– The Buck Didn’t Stop –

I have been moaning and groaning about the damage done to the gardens by the deer.

I in fact enjoy seeing them but I am PO’d by the damage they inflict..I would also enjoy seeing them try to eat some of the hot-peppers middle son has planted.

I walked out onto the back porch a couple of weeks ago and there was a very large eight point buck walking through the yard. By the time I got the camera Big Bambi was gone.

We had just finished dinner tonight when the Wife-Unit called to me and said the “Buck Was Back.”

Naturally by the time I had camera in hand the buck was almost to the road and I was able to get only one half way acceptable photo.

It was not the eight pointer. This one is only a six point.

Roast Venison on the hoof.

Log in to write a note
October 22, 2012

He doesn’t look like he’s in much of a hurry.

wow~

Maybe you ought to trade in that Canon for a Winchester? That’d be some good eatin’! 🙂

October 22, 2012

I have a 30/30 that can fix that venison.

October 22, 2012

I find it extremely sad that all these people can only think of killing that beautiful animal!!!!!

October 23, 2012
October 23, 2012

They are beautiful but they taste equally as good. 🙂

🙂

October 23, 2012

I’m agreeing with unsigned. That is a beautiful animal. Live and let live…:)

October 23, 2012

Ugh, I’ve never been a fan of eating deer. They’re very gamey. Now, deer jerky and deer sticks? Delicious! 🙂

November 8, 2012

that would fit nicely in my freezer!!