Ringling Entry #1 – Photo Heavy!!!

While in Florida to attend the Fiftieth Wedding Anniversary party of Middle Son’s in-laws we did a bit of sightseeing.

The sons and their wives would have shot me if we didn’t see the sights.

Not really; they wouldn’t have had a chance.

The Wife-Unit would have beat them to it. I would have been dead meat.

The Wife-Unit, DIL #2 and her parents went to a huge flea market our first full day in Florida.

Middle Son (MS or Son 2), M1 and M2,(our grandsons) and I drove up to Sarasota and visited the Ringling Estate and Museums. It was well worth the drive and admission fees.

This entry is devoted almost entirely to the “Circus in Miniature”.

That’s all for now but you know me. Much more to come.

Log in to write a note

Ummm… WOW! Just WOW! Amazing.

I may have to get the wife to go to Sarasota to see this… Especially for the models and the model trains!

Only those of us who are old enough to remember the REAL circuses can truly appreciate this.

June 28, 2013

Wonderful stuff. I visited, some years ago, the original winter home of this circus in Baraboo, Wisconsin. They have a similar model, but it isn’t as extensive as this one.

June 28, 2013

Was everything in miniature? I would rather see the real stuff even if there was less. Your photos are great though!

June 29, 2013

OMGOSH how totally AWESOME!!! The talent in so many facets are completely obvious in your photos!! I will be back to look again and again. What detail and lifelike and totally mouth dropping – at least for me! I love this entry and thank you so much for posting!! Looking forward to the next batch!!!!