NoJoMo 1 – If I was still with my first lover…

NoJoMo is back, and I am ready. I have been hoping I would get back on track with this, and hope this years is better then before. We will see.

CHALLENGE # 1: What would your life be like now if you were still with your very first Lover? If your first lover is still your mate, how about your first kiss/crush?

My first lover was David Kovanitz as well as my first Love. See I feel there is a difference between the two, but that is for another entry.
I saw myself married to David while we were dating. Having kids, the whole nine. Things seemed to be moving forward, but we were both each others first.. for lots of things, and he felt that we should explore life more. He kept saying it wasn’t that he didn’t love me any more, just that he wasn’t sure if he was in love with me. I was definitely distraught. I was probably at the skinniest I had been while I was dating him, errr… before I started to date him.. then I gained weight while dating. NOT much, just enough to not be happy. That is for sure. I have always been .. a bit bigger, but not really fat. But I digress, to this day we are still good friends. The years have treated each of us differently and I hope that time will allow us to still remain friends.

WHAT IF:

If David and I were still together…
Physical Appearances:
ME – I believe that I would NOT be as heavy as I am now, and I am not HUGE but I am not small. I would have continued to go skating every weekend, at least for a couple years. We would have done a lot of hiking and such. I probably would have been in a better place.
HIM – He would have taken better care of his teeth, there would not be this weight loss that he has had… I would have prevented him from letting drugs take him like they did. (He wasn’t into heavy things, just green.. but it took a toll on him)
He would have finished or be finishing college… and not be a less driven as he has been.

Location: I would still be in Cleveland. By now we probably would have been married, and looking for our own place if we had not had our own place. His Parent’s and My Parents would be friends. I would see a house and me possibly starting to think KIDS.
I could see 2 kids. 1 girl and 1boy.

COLLEGE:
I would not have went to DeVry but instead something local and majored in English or teaching. I would have pursued minor jobs

Things that would have NEVER happened:

I never would have gained the debt I did with DeVry
I never would have met Kelly, Jessica, Krystal, Tonya, Dawn, Dyana, or any of the other awesome people I did.
I never would have found OD the way I did.
I never would have fallen in love with Paul
I never would have earned my job at Cardinal Health
..
there are a lot of things that would have been different.

To say the least, I am more disappointed that I can’t find reasons to push me back to Cleveland rather then keep me here in Columbus.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
If you like Zombies and a good story check these diaries out. I promise you, they are worth the read. Leave a note, let them know what you think. Their stories inner-twine. Now check them out on Facebook!!!

El Ray Romero

Finding the Way Out

Leon & Avye’s fan page on Facebook
 

Log in to write a note
November 1, 2010

Yay!!!!

November 1, 2010

I hate thinking about the past =( it makes me wish I had do – overs