Welcome 2010, for the most part

The smell of lavender sifts through the air. Its creeping into the wee hours of a cold Sunday morning.
I can hear the heat blowing through the vents, attempting to maintain a cozy yet not too warm atmosphere.
The only sound are the keys clicking away as I type this entry.

I awoke this morning, Saturday, with the intentions of going to see Avatar with Thao and Dan, but instead my nose decided that was not in the works. After 30 mins of trying to wake up, I began what seemed to be a very tedious mission of cleaning my room. What started out as something I anticipated to take 1-2 hours max turned into a 4 hour dealing. While I am quite satisfied with the cleanliness of my room, it concerns me. Its not too often I find myself cleaning to the extent that I was today. Most times this is an indication that there is something on my mind that is causing me to compulsively scrub, rinse, fold, wash, wipe, tidy, organize, straighten, or sweep. Though I felt just fine while doing so, I find myself now still awake, still typing, its obvious something is on my mind, and yet I still can not seem to put it into words.

Heading into work today was the last thing I wished to be doing. It seems like a perfect time for some good book reading. I currently have purchased the 4th book in the Terry Goodkind  Series "Sword of Truth". I have decided it best to restart the epic tail from the beginning. Granted I only read 2.5 of the 11 books in the series, but the writing and story was captivating enough to draw me in.  When you wish to be somewhere else, instead of where you are… that often indicates restlessness to me. I just wanted to go home early from blockbuster, instead I ended up organizing and cleaning the back room and candy cabinets. 

It had snowed at least 3 inches of snow tonight. The snow was soft and light, not too sticky, so one could not make a snowball, but yet still caused the many crazed drivers to be fearful. As I headed home I thought of what was instore… Thao and I were going to game, which made me happy. It felt like a needed distraction from what was going on in my head, that is causing me to still be here right now. Alas, I did not make it home until 11:46 tonight. 

A quick change into my oh so comfortable flannel pj bottoms, and my oversized sweatshirt that once fit just right, and I was off to eating my cheese sandwhich while watching season 3 of Big Bang Theory. 12:30 a approached and poor Thao was tired, so she diapered the pug and went to sleep. Peggle called to me, and I attempted for just over an hour to beat the 3 "bosses" in my adventure. I grew tired of gaming, and headed off to bed. Frank (the pug) joined me in my bed, only to pee all over my comforter 5 mins later, he ran his bad butt into his mom’s room and whimpered. I fear that he can only stand to be away from her, when he knows she is at work. Poor guy… 

This is my new years post… In hopes to continue on my quest to being a better and healthier me, I really do intend to become more open and deep in this diary then in the past. I feel I need a better outlet than I have allowed myself.

Welcome 2010… I am sure many people will make empty promises this year, but one thing is for sure, this year has got to be better then last.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
If you like Zombies and a good story check these diaries out. I promise you, they are worth the read. Leave a note, let them know what you think. Their stories inner-twine

El Ray Romero
Finding the Way Out

Log in to write a note

Great written entry hun

January 3, 2010

Cheese sammiches and jammies…Life.Is.Good.

January 3, 2010

I hope its better then last, last yr sucked! how much is your trainer a month or week?