NoJoMo 24 – Him Him Him challenge (LONG)

Challenge #1:
I think it be nice to Do this. I am adding a twist to the challenge though.

Tim Raba  (10/98-1/99)
Reasons I liked him: He had the “bad boy” vibe, Funny, Cute smile, His hugs were awesome
Reasons we started to date: He would talk to me for HOURS about nothing on the phone, He made me feel like I was “cool”
Why we stopped dating: He pretty much was with me & his “ex”. To clarify, he was two timing her with me. I was never really his girlfriend; I didn’t find this out until AFTER certain situations arose and the whole raping me thing.
Song that reminds me of him: Intergalactic – Beastie Boys

David K (2/99-2/00)
Reasons I liked him: Cute, Funny, Sweet smile, Loved skating as much as me, Shy, Loved his laugh. He kind of reminded me of shaggy from Scooby doo.
How we started dating: We were paired up at one point for a lab and that was when I started to crush on him. Next thing you know he called me and after a few mins he goes “So I was wondering, if you had a boyfriend. Because I think you’re really cute. I like you and wanted to know if you would go out with me on a date?” the whole phone call was back and forth awkwardness it was so cute.
Great things about our relationship: I used to leave from my house really early to walk to school. I walked an extra .25 mile out of the way to walk by his street in hopes I would see him. He was my first guy. First time to hold hands together, sleep next to each other, first I love you, first love, first heartbreak, and first sexual partner.
How long we dated: 11 months and 2 weeks.
Why we broke up: I was his first girlfriend, and he felt he needed to date other people and he broke up with me. I guess he felt like we were going to get married or something and it scared him. It took me a LONG time to get over him.
Our song: Angel of Mine – Monica
 
Ron R. (5/00 -11/00)
Reason I liked him: Smart, Funny, great smile, cute, good taste in music, loved skating, could sing
How we started dating: We actually did the skating and gospel choir thing together but it wasn’t until I shared a class with him that I really got to know him. I once rode a bus in the complete opposite direction just to try to talk to him outside of school. He was heading to work. I was riding that way for no reason. Granted I was STILL not over David, I still really liked Ron. We skated every weekend. We basically started dating before school ended.
Great things about our relationship: He was very attentive, always opening my doors, very sweet, and always trying to make me feel good. Every month, he made me a card that told me how he felt about me. I was his first girlfriend and he did anything he could for me. He used to sing some songs when we skated together. We had a lot of good times just hanging out. He even introduced PC gaming to me
How long we dated: 6 months
Why we broke up: I broke up with Ron. It was a really hard thing to do. But he felt more deeply for me at the time, than I did for him. I was becoming distant because I cared about him but not enough to stay in a relationship. I was reaching a point where I was still hung up very much on David and trying to be independent. Ron’s relationship and mine was quite good. I was the one who kind of killed it.
Our Song: Amazed – Lonestar
 
Roger S.(3/01-12/01)
Reason I liked him: Smart, cute, Had a New York accent, Aggressive (He always got me attention so to speak)
How we started dating: Ironically Ron introduced us. Roger was going to stuff which is girlfriend at the time, and I lent an ear. I broke up with Ron and Roger kind of made a play for me. Not right away, but he did. When he and Carrie broke it off, He seemed like he was really hurt by it all and I was always there to make him feel better. Well it lead to us dating. This relationship was probably one of the ones that caused more grief than anything…
Great things about our relationship: He got me to open up even more of myself. I was able to start to stand up to people when they upset me or hurt me. He made me feel pretty important most of the time.
How long we dated: 10 months
Why we broke up: We argued a LOT. I finally started to see that he was very very very controlling, and always getting what he wanted. I went from a size 16 to size 24 while dating him. He started talking to another girl behind my back and broke up with me on xmas eve.
Song that reminds me of him: In the air tonight –Phil Collins
 
Brian R (12/03 -1/04)
Reason I liked him: Funny, cute, outgoing, smart, loved computers and gaming
How we started dating: We worked together and were on the same team. One night after work, he and his friends invited me to go out to lunch with them. I did and just got to know them some. Brian, Nate, and Ryan came over to hangout with Jessica and me. We all watched Finding Nemo and just hung out. He gave me a back rub that night and the next day asked me out.
Great things about our relationship: None really.
How long we dated: 2 months
Why we broke up: he was CRAZY! No joke he really was. Ron and I were at dinner at the cheesecake factory and Brian decided to break into my house to get his “stuff”. He serious was just off the wall crazy!
Song that reminds me of him: Fantasy – Ludacris
 
Gary L (6/04 – 9/04)
Reason I liked him: Loved gaming, funny, really cute, motivated
How we started dating: We hung out with some of the same people from work. We started hanging out one night at a LAN party. From that night one, we chatted some. He invited me over to watch wrestling, movies, gaming. And then one day he asked if I liked him. I said yes, and then he said no do you like me like me. And then he asked me out.
Great things about our relationship: there was something about Gary that made me want to better myself. As bad as that sounds, it was a good thing. His and mine relationship is what help me turn around a lot of things at work and in my life. He and I always had a good time. We loved the same games, movies, music, shows. It was a good match.
How long we dated: 4 months
Why we broke up: Honestly various reasons, but I mostly think it has to do with my weight in the end. I was too big of a girl for him. But we were adults about it promise.
Our song: Wherever you will go – Lifehouse & Here with out you – 3 doors down
 
Tom T. (5/05 – 12/05)
Reason I liked him: Really cute, really smart programmer, same taste in music
How we started dating: We just always talked a lot after work. He helped me move into my new place. One night he came over to hangout and watch The Punisher with me and some friends. I threw a party at my new place and he asked me out that night.
Great things about our relationship: He taught me a lot about structure and responsibility. He helped me start to better myself. We had a lot of fun times together. He helped me out when my roomie balled on me.
Why we broke up: He started to talk to this girl at work that I was friends with. He told my best friend then that he wasn’t sure he loved me anymore and thinks he needs to break it off. In turn we talked and decided to slow down some. A week later I go sick of him flirting with that girl, but wanting me around. I then broke it off. Dec 2. We lived together for a couple more months until I was able to move out into my old place again.
Song that reminds me of him: My December – Linkln Park

Paul F (2/06 – 12/09) & (3/07 – 12/07)
I can’t do this with Paul.. since its all I have done for 2 years on and off. It still really hurts. I thought he was my one.

Log in to write a note
November 24, 2008

my december was my song for gho. i couldnt do this for my ex’s because i hate them all! except for gho but we are working on that. i thought you were over paul.. you must hide it really well. anyways if you ever wanna talk you should call me!