NoJoMo 4 – Imaginary Joblessness and Scars

Yesterday was just a bunch of nothing. I ended up watching Paranormal Activity 2 by myself, and then Grey’s Anatomy before passing out. I had to have breakfast this morning with my Director. It was nice to join. He paid for our meals, and I got to be at work at 930. I still get to have an hour lunch and I am off at 5. WOOT! (note to self, if I can show that 830-530 is cool, maybe I can get 8-5… hmmmm)
My co-worker will be off work in a week or so, which means I will be the only one on duty. I need to step up my game.  

I am so looking forward to tonight and the weekend. Tonight I will depart from here and head to CABS. I will get to get in some board gaming, and then possibly see Stephen tonight (at CABS sure, but who knows what will come from that).

Tomorrow is an all over the place day.  My friend Mike and I plan to hangout and game some from like 3p till 730 or so. He is going to watch football with his wife at 8, so that will be my queue to leave.  I have to decide on what to do.. I could either dress up in my little red riding hood outfit and attend Jamie’s late Halloween party; I could use the 4 free tickets I just got for the 10:30 show at Shadowbox; Or finally I could see if Stephen wants to hangout and do something.

The Halloween party would be fun, but it will also be filled with many other people much younger then me, like a range from 6-8 years younger.. so yah.  

I have already seen the shadowbox show like 4 times, but its FREE tickets, I got 4 of them, but I have only 1 of me lol… If I can’t generate interest and I don’t figure out alternative plans and give away tickets, then I will more then likely attend… I mean they are FREE! lol

Sunday I have a meeting at bbv from 9a-10a and then I work 5p-1030p.  

NOJOMO CHALLENGES:

1. Name something imaginary that you wish were real. 
imaginary numbers! lol

2. Name all the scars on your body and how you got them.

  • 3 Scars on my left knee from my knee surgery back in 2003
  • scar on my right arm, near the elbow, from when I broke a glass door when I was 10
  • on the left side of my face, near my left eye, where a spider bit me and doctors and the lance to drain the venom
  • 3 scars on my stomache/abdomen from my gal bladder surgery

3. What would you do if you could quit school/work? Travel? Volunteer? Write about whatever it is you would do.

I would continue to volunteer as I have, but increase it. If I could quit work and not worry about bills, then I would also love to travel and see the world, do things I could never realistically do with the lack of funds.

nojomo

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My good Friend is back at it!! If you liked his previous story (I know I did!) El Ray Romero… then check out his Dead Man Walking!

To read his newest ongoing Zombie Story Dead Man Walking

To read his old Zombie Diary El Ray Romero told in first person style

 
 

Log in to write a note

Are you in the new season of Grey’s, or watching older ones? ‘Cause if you’re in the new ones, I SO have a topic I want to discuss.