Starving The Monster That Feeds On Fear

Hello dear souls.

Our world has failed to save us, has it not? Or has it?

I remember thinking just before January 20 that I am getting weary of this constant state of fear and expectations which I am left prisoner to, being able only to hope and have faith of some higher power to hear my prayers and know my heart who would see my worth and take up my hearts desire for a better world. When January 20 had come and gone, and I – I was literally disgusted and sick to my stomach, I spent all the whole day the next day in a deep depression, searching the internet for some hope. What I found was disturbing and so I swore off going online at all and decided to do a little soul searching to try to find my own truth. What I recognized was my own need not to remain in my current state of disgust and hopelessness. Come what may for this nation, and indeed, for the world – I had to do something about my present state of mind.

I imagine that even as terrible as I had been feeling, I was far from being the only one. That being the case, it concerned me then for the terrible and dark energy that was no doubt spreading like wild fire across the nation. For most of the next day, the 21st, I slept and by the end of that day I was resolved in remaining firm in my convictions. But as a new day dawned on the 22, I remembered that I had not dealt with the feeling of fear and constant expectations that I had begin to feel on the 19th. I decided that I would meditate, instead of pray, and went online to search for some kind of video stimulus to help and that is when I ran across some videos put out by a man named Brian Scott. Amazing man. Through his videos I have been reminded of myself, and what better time to get back to the basics.

The thing is, I may have been in search for video aide for my meditations, and had come across Brian Scott, and yes they were enormously good aides, but, ultimately that which he discussed in his videos were things I had long ago recognized as my own and so, not only was I not running into some new belief just to get away from the dire situation on earth, but I was reminded of my core understandings. And that, my friends, is immensely wonderful. It means that while the world’s current events are still important, and who I am in this world is also still important, I know to be careful and not be swept away in the flood of ugliness of dark energy, all of which seems able to disguise itself in a thin veil of freedom and patriotism. The freedom and patriotism movements are beautiful, of which I love not just the idea of, but for the truths and values they are in our lives, but within these right and good ideals in the current freedom and patriotism movement there is something sinister that hides within. It is that something sinister that I feel we must be careful of, but for certain – that I must. We gotta really think through the supporting of our own role in freedom and patriotism, and not feed the need to hate and be angry, and to punish. I mean really, folks, believe it or not, the powers that want to take your freedom from you want you to come at them with hate and anger. They want you to want to punish them. For every reason I can think of, that must not be a part of our world going forward.

 

Log in to write a note