About me…

Hi,

I am starting this journal as an attempt to get my overly emotional ass some space to vent in a healthy way and hopefully get some insight from others online.

Let me start off by describing myself. I am 34 years old. I have blonde hair, blue eyes, 5’4 and weigh 135 lbs. I am usually in pretty good shape, but lately my gym life has taken a nose dive and for the past 6 months I’ve been eating like shit and have only been to the gym a handful of times. The weight gain has affected my self esteem immensely. I try not to let it…but it does.

I work a 9-5 job selling office furniture. I sit at my desk most of the day. It pays me about 60K a year so I have no real complaints as far as money goes.

I am a recovering heroin addict. I spent the majority of my 20’s in and out of jail, on and off the streets. I have been homeless many times. I’ve been clean for almost 7 years, so that part of my life is done and over with.

I struggle with severe depression and anxiety. It swings back and forth at a constant rate. I am in a poly relationship, my boyfriend has another girlfriend. We are both aware of each other and all 3 of us get along pretty well. The dynamic my boyfriend and I have is a D/s relationship. For those unaware of what that is, it’s a Dominate/submissive relationship. I like to be controlled, owned, used, so on and so forth. He is my Master. I am his slave….I will get more into that later.

That’s it for now. I plan to write everyday. Who knows.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
April 10, 2023

Welcome!  This place can be pretty supportive, and this is your space to write what you want.  It’s more therapeutic than you may first realize.

Congrats on getting past that addiction…that’s a tough one to get out of.

A good number of us deal with anxiety and depression, so you should also find support here on that side as well.

Again, welcome!