Birthday Boy and Boots

Right after school as Tyler walked in the door I told him, in my most serious voice, “you go to your room and get it cleaned up right now.” I was acting like it was a huge mess. It was a mess but not that bad ~ just his dirty clothes from the day before were on the floor.

You should have heard the squeal of delight coming from his room when he took a gander at that shiny new red bicycle.

He was grateful and thought that was better than the pair of boots he asked for.

Yes, he asked for a pair of winter boots for his birthday. He did have a new pair of boots last winter that would still fit him. Finding them would be nice but I have searched his closet and Alexa’s closet. I can just about bet where they went! I bet they went in the burn barrel. Dick is so crazy about burning things that do not belong to him that he thinks is trash or just in the way!

So off to the store I will have to go to buy new boots. I better make sure that the girls can still wear the ones that I bought late last winter. They will want new boots then not want to wear them.

I better get to sleep. I have the open shift and the banking in the morning. Oh that makes for such a long day!

Tyler is moaning in his sleep. I went in to ask him what the matter was ~ his stomach is hurting again. What am I going to do with that kid? As I type this he is crying. Best go will post later.

Log in to write a note
November 5, 2003

I bet he was happy to get a new bike! Too bad the little guy doesn’t feel better for his b-day.