Mid-June 2010

I must have written this about 4 weeks ago already. Man does the time fly!

At work again, nothing unusual there! I do enjoy my job but I do wish that there were more to do. I would rather stay busy than sit here and twiddle my thumbs and watch the clock! It is painful. I could be studying but that gets boring too. I could haul out the trash. I could vacuum. I will wait until closer to closing to empty the trash. There are clients in with other associates so I can not vacuum. So here I am!

I went to my mother’s last weekend for my niece’s graduation. Holy crap…this small town girl had no clue what I was getting in to there. A class of almost 500, in the evening, in Minnesota! It took more than 45 minutes just for the graduates to get to their seats! Beautiful view but the wind picked up and it started to get chilly. I had Tatum with me and he was getting a little rambunctious beside the fact that the old couple right over there were crab-by!! Oh my! Asshole! If you think I stayed for the whole ceremony you are wrong. I had to get Tatum out of there. My stupid hip was hurting ~ it hurt to sit, it hurt to stand, and I was cold.

Sabrina’s mother was there and nearly drove me crazy. I don’t like people touching me and she wanted to hug and kiss (on the cheek) me every morning…like I was her child. I don’t like her to begin with I do not want her near me. The things I have to tolerate. I will pour my own coffee, thank you. I know how I like it and I am fussy.

Log in to write a note