Monday Meetings

If you’d like to read about he Dru Sjodin case this is the link to the articles in the local newspaper

Rather than reading and getting caught up with my favorites I am writing an entry. Even though I may not finish it. I only have 20 minutes before I will be off and running like a lunatic and I still need to get dressed.

My birthday was uneventful even though it fell on Super Bowl Sunday. At least there were millions of people celebrating on my birthday for me. I told Dick that he could go to town to watch the Super Bowl. I would not be “celebrating with drink” because I had meetings Monday morning.

I did take the kids to town to have birthday supper. That was the kid’s idea ~ I would have been content to just stay home. At least the temperature was half decent. It was not above zero but without wind…ah you know the story.

After supper we went to Hollywood Video to rent movies. We rented a game (Sims Busting Out) for the PS2, the movie Thirteen, and I bought three DVD’s for $10 each. The Santa Clause 2 ~ which the kids wanted for Christmas but I did not want to spend $20 for it. We also got Freaky Friday and Harry Potter “Chamber of Secrets.” May as well keep up with the collection because we have the other movie. We still need to get the last book. I can get it for about $15 now so I should just get it.

By the time we got home it was bedtime for the kids. School night!

Dick came home fairly early and we decided to watch the movie Thirteen. He fell asleep before the movie even started. I tried to get him to go to bed because at times I could not hear the television over his snoring. Thirteen is a low-budget film but it was still pretty good. I decided not to let the girls watch it. I do not need them to be getting any ideas. I am so glad that my girls live a secluded life! At one time Nadine did hang out with a girl that was on the path to self-destruction. I put the stops to that friendship. This girl spent one night here and that was the end of that. I did not like the way she talked and/or the way she acted. I think that she is a year older than Nadine is so that would have put her at 12 or 13 at the time. She did not look or act 12 or 13. We “heard” that she had a baby last summer ~ she moved so we really do not know if it is true.

I woke up Monday morning and had to rush around to get the banking and audit done so that I could get to the meeting on time.

I forgot my planner and need a notebook to take notes. So I ran to the supply room, grab a note pad, but I wanted to be sure that I could have. I asked the receptionist if it was okay. She said yes, then I said I have to get to the Townhouse for meetings. That is when she told me that the meeting is at the office. Oh good ~ then I am already here. So I went out to lock my car and read the agenda.

I did not have meetings at all yesterday! I only had to be there for supper!

I do have meetings this morning so I better rip!

Have a Great Day!

I am having troubles with posting (slow connection) so I may not get this posted. I will try one more time. I am glad I am using MS Work Word Processor

Log in to write a note

Happy Birthday a little late. Luv, 🙂

February 3, 2004

Happy late birthday!