Monday Supper/Tuesday Meeting

If you’d like to read about he Dru Sjodin case this is the link to the articles in the local newspaper

Monday nights’ supper was at the Blue Moose. I had a steak or what part of the steak that I could eat. I ate the part of the steak that was meat rather than the fat. It was just not an ordinary steak it had some sort of cheese and a cranberry orange glaze. This is gross but I kept thinking that it had a very faint taste of vomit. It must have been the remnants of the cheese because I scraped the cheese off. If I can not pronounce the word I sure the hell am not putting it in my mouth. There are words that I can pronounce that I will not put in my mouth. When I ordered I ordered “just a ribeye” I did not want the cheese or the glaze. I guess I should have specified that. I think that I could do the glaze but that cheese was nasty. Along with my steak I ordered onion petals. Those were so over-cooked that I could not eat them. I should have sent them back. I would rather complain here than make a stink in a restaurant in front of all my “co-workers” so to speak. To say the least I was not impressed with my meal.

We came home ~ did not follow the group out and about, barhopping. We left the house at 6:30 and were home by 9:10. It was different when Buffy worked for the company. She was fun to hang out with but the rest of them. I can take them or leave them. It is not that I dislike them but I would not consider any of them my friends.

Tuesday’s Meetings were a waste of time again. It was more of a discussion than a resolution tool. I guess that means that we had no “problems” to resolve which is a good thing.

At least my head was not on the chopping block and I felt confident about that after supper Monday night. I was talking to the COO ~ formerly known as OpD ~ she got a promotion. I am not sure what those initials stand for Cheif Operations something. I was talking to her and the receptionist (D) told “she did not celebrate her birthday because she thought that she had meetings this morning.” So I told the whole story about how I was on my way to the Townhouse for meetings when D told me that they were at the office. Then I checked the agenda and realize that I did not have to be at any meeting Monday other than supper. COO laughed and asked me “how old are you, 40?” I said “no; I am younger than you are!” (We are only five months apart in age.) Then COO told D “you better mark that on the calendar for next year.” The thought that went through my mind…*It’s not my head on the chopping block.*

But someone is getting the boot…I think!

At lunch Tuesday my former supervisor (BY) came to the table and spoke to one of his employees (BR) ~ BR said “what did she say?” BY answered “I got the standard answer…say good-bye.”

Then when the meeting was almost finish Mr. Big, COO, BY, and BR left the meeting room to have a “closed-door meeting.” I think it was about one of the guy that can not keep his mouth shut at the meetings and has the nerve to challenge Mr. Big.

The Bigs came back from Arizona for the meetings and opened the meeting with an open invitation to visit them and stay at their house there. I thought that was cool.

Log in to write a note
February 4, 2004

What they did to that steak should be against the law! 🙂