The Giant

I forgot to document a very important event. Maybe I did write it but I did not tell of the consequences!

Last Friday Giant called in “sick.” But I found out that he had tried to get a former employee (that now works as the bartender) to work that shift for him.

So he lied to me about being sick. I really wanted to let him know that I know about the stunt that he thinks that he pulled. As with everyone else, he gets his one chance. Well he took his one change way early in his career.

Wednesday he showed up shortly after I did the termination. I looked at him and said “be careful because you could be next.” Of course he was not there and had no clue what I was talking about and said “what?” I said nothing and nodded my head. Since he is so new he does not know how I can be. I didn’t get mad, I got even.

Usually there are extra supplies in the restrooms because the cleaning guys are too lazy to put it on the rolls. Not then! We could not find one accessible roll of toilet paper. I was trying to talk the bartender into going into the supply closet to get me a roll of toilet paper. The same said bartended spoken about above. He used to work for me. (I wish that he still did.) Just as he was making his way to the supply closet I remembered that I had been at the grocery store earlier in the day and right in the entryway of the grocery store they had a pile of 24 rolls of my brand on sale. I had 24 rolls of toilet paper in the trunk of my car!

Curly and I TP’d Giants’ car. We peeled the Spirit Foam from my car windows that said Go Bulldogs. We then placed it on his car window but made different words. Some of the letters had to be re-shaped. Curly put LUV on the back window. I really have no idea what that was supposed to mean. I put DOG on his front driver’s side window and BOO on the back passenger’s side window.

There job of revenge done!

Later in the evening Giant had gone to the bottle shop to get off-sale. He took it out to his car. When he came back in he said “someone put boo on my window. I don’t know who would do that.”

I had all I could do to keep from busting out laughing. I controlled myself. Later Curly and I went back out and put he TP back on his car. We could not find the letters.

So there you have it folks. Good clean fun and revenge all in the same boatload.

Bringing you to last night at work.

Remember Bingo back in the day before the machines that blow lettered and numbered ping-pong balls up a tube. Remember the little hand-cranked cage with the itty, bitty colored wooden balls. Well that is out “back-up system” if we ever lose power or our bingo machine from 1964 (okay I may be exaggerating but our system is old enough that I always bet that it is older than myself) ever decides that it is not going to work.

Last night was initiation for the “new guy.” The old guys pull this on just about every new person. It has been a ritual since the beginning of time.

Giant was the new guy! The first game went without a hitch. So Cocky said to call him to the jar bar and just make up some lame excuse.

There was a guy playing darts that would loudly yell “f*ck” every time it was his turn. I decided to use that as an excuse to call Giant to the jar bar. I called him over and asked him if it was him that kept yelling f*uck. I used my most serious look and voice to make him believe that I thought that it was him. While I was talking to him Cocky was over at the Bingo caller station “fixing” the cage.

Okay so it is not Giant that keeps yelling. Good! 🙂

The next game of Bingo is about to begin, Giant starts cranking the cage. Balls start flying out and rolling all over the floor.

I had to make Cocky go fix it before the game started because it would not be a fair, randomly called numbers game.

More great harmless fun ~ all at Giants’ expense!

Log in to write a note
October 31, 2003

You are a sneekie spoofer!!! I for one should know first hand!

Funny! AND ryn: Hilarious!!! You got me!!!! 🙂