Tim McGraw

I am way to excited to be sitting here at work doing nothing. I would rather be at home or maybe just at the gas station filling the tank of my car. Tonight after work I leave for the Twin Cities. I am going to the Minnesota State Fair for to see Tim McGraw!! Oh baby! Faith is a lucky, lucky woman. I would be so totally jealous if Tim and Faith did not have such great chemistry. They truly belong together…love them both.

I have not been to the Minnesota State Fair since the summer before 9th grade. My sister, Connie, had been invited to go by a cousin of my mother’s that she (Connie) baby-sat for during that summer. I wanted to go so bad too but of course we were taught manners and there was no way that I was going to ask to tag along. Another of mother’s cousins asked me to help her clean her trailer, more manners come into play. No, I really don’t want to help you clean your trailer but it would be rude to say no so I told Irene that I would help her clean her trailer. I didn’t “help,” I cleaned the trailer by myself! (Maybe that is when I started cleaning when I get upset. )

Little did I know that I would be rewarded with a trip to the Minnesota State Fair. We lived about 5 hours away from the cities. So it was a big deal to be able to go. But…I had to get permission first! Way before cell phones, ha still had a party line then! I am not even sure where Mom was but I could not find her so I finally asked my Grandpa for permission to go with Jimmy and Irene. He granted me permission, handed me a $20 bill , and told me to buy an ice cream cone. I was shocked! That was a lot of money!

I know that I got to go but I do not remember the ride to the cities, nor do I have any memory of being at the fair. I never realized that until just now! Wow! Gotta call my sister to find out if she remembers. Crap, she remembers nothing why would she remember that! ?

 

Log in to write a note
August 27, 2010

I can’t afford to go the the fair. Too expensive!! But it’s only like 45 minutes for me to go the fairgrounds.

August 27, 2010

I love the fair, but yes it’s so expensive.

August 28, 2010

have fun girl! i’m jealous!