August 25, 2010…First Day of High School

So a new school year begins. It seems so weird sending just one child off to school. I would like to say “sending to the bus stop” because that would mean my baby is not old enough to drive. Yep, folks…my baby has his driver’s license. Off to school he went in his Dodge truck that his dad gave him. Now he needs and wants a job to pay for the gas it will take to get to school and back, Maybe he can carpool with his buddies! My baby drove himself to the first day of High School. Should I feel old? I don’t! I feel a little melancholy but that is it.

I had Tatum last night. Can you believe he is already running? He is! not just walking, but he runs…full speed ahead! Oh he is a funny boy and make me giggle, until he face plants on my living room floor and gets a bloody nose and a fat lip. He was not running when he did that but he was playing with a swimming noodle and got one foot in front of it and one foot behind it and tripped. I didn’t even want to pick him up but knew I had to. Poor baby! Nothing major came of it. I thought for sure that he would have two black eyes from hitting his nose on the floor.

Log in to write a note
August 27, 2010

Ouch!!!! 🙂 – – – –