Update on Mr. and Mrs. Asshole

If you’d like to read about he Dru Sjodin case this is the link to the articles in the local newspaper

Just like I said Mr. and Mrs. Asshole were in again last night. They were not there for three minutes before he was standing at my counter apologizing to me. Just as always he blamed it on his drinking. I did not let him off easily this time.

I told him that I am sick of this happening. He gets pissed off at me for things that I have no control over then comes in the next day to apologize after making a big stink. I asked him if he knows where the money went. He still did not know but they discussed it on their way home. He told me that he had gone into another room but when he returned to where they had been she told him to check his jacket pockets. He found $2 in his pocket.

So she slipped the money into his jacket pocket when they got home.

But since she let him sit there and call me a liar I ratter her out too. I told him “I will tell you exactly where your money went! Your wife took it and bought bingo cards with it because the floorwalker got those crumpled bills back!” I told him how pissed I was that he was calling me a liar and she sat there and let him do it rather than fessing up.

He said I feel about this big (we all know that universal hand signal.) I said “How do you think I feel when you called me a liar?”

Within a five minute conversation I reminded him four times that he called me a liar.

This couple has now fallen into the same category as Hank. I will not talk to them unless I have to. I will not be unfriendly to them nor will I be overly friendly. I will be polite as long as I have to be but that is it. I will not go an extra inch to be nice to them.

I am a nice person. I like everybody ~ until they do me wrong. I feel this is more of a personal issue than a work related issue because it reflects on my integrity.

Log in to write a note
January 31, 2004

*applauds you* well said hon!