Why Should They Need Me?

Wednesday Entry:

I had to do the banking and I knew that I would have to finish the audit because I did not have time to get it set up Tuesday night. I went to the bank and when I got back to the site to finish the audit Supe was there. Guess what he was doing? The audit! I keep telling him that he is taking over my job. I do it in a joking manner but maybe I should just tell him how I really feel. When he asks me if it bothers me that he is doing it I should just tell him the truth. Yes, it bothers me.

Why should they pay me when he is doing my job? Won’t they soon realize that he is doing everything and I am doing nothing? If I am doing nothing then why do they need me? I am not in a “woe is me ~ they don’t need me” state of mind. I am in the ”if they don’t need me they will get rid of me” the state of mind.

Wednesday at work was not as stressful. I had the opening shift so there was no stress at all. I could not handle working that shift all the time because it is so boring. I could have worked alone until 7 PM ~ that is how slow it was.

The bingo crowd was minimal. Why am I hanging around? I could go home! I had to hang around to be sure that I get my 40 hours in for the week.

The bar was busy and loud. There was a gathering at the HL in memory of a 37-year-old man who died of a heart attack while hunting. He was a regular patron but for the life of me I not put the name to a face. (I know a lot of people by face yet not know their name.) I know who his wife is because she plays bingo and she used to be a blackjack player on a regular basis.

Log in to write a note