4 miles….

lilypie - personal picturelilypie fifth birthday tickers

I ran nonstop today for 4 miles. I know that most of you think “eh..anyone could do that!”. But this was my first time ever! I didn’t stop that entire 48 minutes! UGH! I wish I was faster, but I did it!

So my goal is to complete 600 miles (not including the commute) this year. That comes down to about 50 miles a month…

So yesterday and today I finished 5 miles each day! SO..only 590 more to go!! AND I am 1/60th of the way there!

I will say I am already super dooper sore.

I am making homemade chicken noodle soup, salad and biscuts for supper if you want to come on over 😉

Log in to write a note
January 2, 2012

um. i don’t know anyone that can do that. (or, in my circle of peeps would want to LOL). i’m not sure if i can walk 4 miles. i could drive it tho. like a champ.

January 2, 2012

You rock! That’s awesome!!!

January 2, 2012

Good for you, that’s awesome!

January 2, 2012

congrats on 4 miles. i was up to running 4 mins at a time then i stopped to do shred, so im proud of you and amazed 🙂

January 2, 2012

YEAH!!! That is not slow! Long distances need that kind pace. 🙂 I’m totally coming over. 🙂

January 3, 2012

Congrats! When I run, which isn’t often enough, I usually lose interest around 3 – 3 1/2 miles. Great goals!

Dinner sounds wonderful! Have any leftovers for me? 🙂

January 9, 2012

Uhhh, no not everyone can do that. Good for you!

January 10, 2012

RYN: Oh man we are recycling your old stuff?! Well…it’s more sustainable I guess 😉

RYN: Interesting. Our schools provide free breakfast, lunch, and dinner to needy students, as well as sending food home with some kids each weekend. Maybe they’re not getting Big Macs or pizza – but they’re not hungry, much less starving. And I’m on a school committee on student health. The major problem we are dealing with is obesity. But that’s just where I live.

RYN: That’s really sad. Here, the schools are paid more for having students who qualify for free meals, so there’s NO investigation to determine elgibility. Parents just sign a form. About a third of all students get free meals. I feel sure that many wouldn’t qualify if they were checked, but that’s the way it is.

January 18, 2012

if by “anyone”, you mean “hardly anyone” then yeah, totally!! 🙂

January 19, 2012

re: your note couldn’t have made any more sense! you are amazing, and i could NEVER be upset at you and your opinion! thank you!!!!!!!!!!!

January 25, 2012

Wow, that’s impressive!!!