on running

lilypie - personal picturelilypie fifth birthday tickers

So I have been MIA. I have been reading here and there, and not really noting. I am suffering from a bit of winter blues.

Anyway..I have starting a running blog, so you won’t be drowning in running posts this summer, as I again have signed up for a half marathon. I am trying to get back into running. I am even heavier than I was the last time I told you I am heavier…yeah not good.

So..my pace has gotten a bit faster. I have been completing my runs with about a 11:20 average pace. Well..I have been known to get closer to an 11 minute pace. So I have been trying to get under 11.

This morning…

Mile 1 11:01 (gRRRRRR)
Mile 2 10:59 (average of 11) (double GRRRRR)
Mile 3 10:15! Average 10:45!!

After mile 3, I thought I was going to puke.

Ok..carry on…

Log in to write a note
February 24, 2012

That pace is amazing! I am terribly impressed! 🙂 Congrats on getting back on the wagon. I fell off of it, too, and getting back on is sooooo hard! But we’re doing it. 🙂

February 24, 2012

Good job with the running!

Best of luck! 🙂

February 24, 2012

whats your blog?