@Argyletweed- professional napper and sleep talker extraordinaire

Fast asleep. Dreaming. Where do your thoughts take you love? Your body trembles and twitches. You have full conversations in your dream reality. You seem happy.
I sit back,  a bit sad. There is this portion of your life where happiness blooms that is not shared. Silly I know.  But I want to wander with you in your dreams and follow in your musings. Have poignant and pointless conversations. Your neurons seeking mine. Ethereal electric impulses intertwined for eternity.
I want to know with certainty that I am the reason your dick throbs. Through all consciousnesses. An irrefutable cellular sensuality. My hunger will besiege your slumber.
You see someday that is all we will have. Our bodies won’t roam this earth together easily, if at all. We will be trapped in our minds, our dreams.

And what if I don’t exist there?

A painful death to watch your partner embrace fantasy and deny flesh. To watch them happily while away their time in a fairy tale.
I love you though. And I love seeing you happy. It would gut me to realize your happiness was outsourced, the result of dreams extinguished before the soul’s fire was quenched. Psyche’s  smoldering hibernation set ablaze in slumber.
So while your fiction is my foe, you are my absolute. My infinite. Sweet dreams love. And may we meet in the ether with gilded wings and wicked whims.

Log in to write a note
December 26, 2023

Love this so much. I am here, with you and only you.

December 27, 2023

@argyletweed I don’t think I could love you more.

December 26, 2023

That was beautiful. 🙂

December 27, 2023

@mandeacero thank you