At a standstill

This won’t make sense to anyone, since I haven’t written about it publicly, but I just want to say that to the best of my knowledge everything causing me stress on my end of my life over the past 4-5 months is over.  Sigh.  I’m really not sure if that’s a good or bad thing because I hadn’t figured that part out to begin with.  But, now I guess it doesn’t matter.  It might come back into my life at some point, but I find that highly doubtful for some reason.  Sigh.

In other news, Derek had his appointment with the psychologist last week.  We upped his dose of Concerta, and so far he seems to be doing better.  I’ll know more when he is around me all day long this weekend.  No bad reports from school so far this week, though.  I can also up his Clonidine dose at bedtime if he doesn’t start sleeping better, but I’m waiting to make sure the Concerta is working at this dose first.

Logan got complimented by someone who doesn’t know him saying how well he speaks last night.  YAY!  Speech therapy is paying off.  Actually, his ST says she is going to reevaluate him soon anyhow (since he is nearing 3 and Tricare wants a stupid IEP to continue to pay for services), but she thinks he might be good enough to be almost done anyhow.

Matt had an "interview" type thing for another part of MCT today.  He said it went well.  It would be a position where he actually writes the training manuals for the Marine Corps, which I guess is a good thing and would look good on his record book.  I don’t know.  He says he’d have more normal hours and probably be able to come home on weekends.  Not sure how I feel about that.  I’ve actually gotten used to him being gone and kinda enjoy it most of the time.  Besides, for the most part we fight less now, which in our case is a really positive thing.  Anyhow, guess we’ll wait and see, as is always the case with the Marine Corps.

I’m still trying to lose weight.  If I could just avoid food and temptations I would do well.  I haven’t been doing well lately though.  I exercise, but I eat like shit.  I’ll get it figured out eventually I hope.

Nothing else exciting.  Until next time…

Log in to write a note
October 28, 2007

I hope the appointment went well.. Good luck with losing weight!

January 19, 2008

RYN: Thank you for the note..so you never had any problems with it?? I just worry that some mistake will come up and the IRS will come after us or something lol..

May 9, 2008

RYN: You are so sweet to ask about us! We are totally fine, the tornados did their damage on the other end of town from me, thankfully. Lots of trees and what not near our mall/shopping part of town. I slept right through it all. I didn’t know anything had happened until the next morning when our cable/internet was out! 😡 How are you guys doing?!

December 23, 2008

RYN: Wow I had no idea that I could do it like that. How does that online thing work? Does Tommy’s ped have to do something?? She never mentioned it to me before. I even mentioned that I had to pay $66 and she never told me about the online thing..