Ok, ok, an update

I had someone request an update.  Not that I really have much to say.  And, I have been writing, but they are private entries while I sort through some things going on in my head and my life on my own.

What to say?  Derek is now in first grade.  He loves school and loves learning.  Unfortunately, we are having some issues with his behavior this year.  I don’t know if he’s outgrowing his dosage of his meds and needs them increased or what the issue is.  He has a doctor appt. later this month, so I guess I’ll try to figure it out then.  He’s back in physical therapy again for his feet and ankles.  Now they are saying that it might be hip problems causing those problems.  He’s going to be getting fitted for new AFOs since he’s outgrowing his current ones.  Eventually they want him to just have shoe inserts, but the problem with that our insurance won’t cover them.  Stupid since they are actually cheaper, but whatever.

Logan is almost 3.  Where has my baby gone?  He’s still in speech therapy, and is doing well.  He’s started talking a lot more lately.  I understand most of what he says, but others still have lots of problems.  Even Matt.  But, he’s never here, so that may be why.  Logan is my loving, danger prone, adventurous child.  He is all boy…meaning if there is a dirt pile within 10 miles he will find it.  If it involves sports he will do it.  And, if it’s dangerous, he thinks it’s great.  He loves riding his bike and is a little speed demon on it.  He wants to say and do everything that Derek does.  He’s constantly entertaining me around the house.

We got a dog last month.  Jake is a 5 year old bassett hound.  He’s a great dog and the kids love him.  My only issue is that he smells, which is apparently normal for bassetts.  Oh, and he sheds.  All over my brand new couch that he claimed as his own.  But, he’s lazy.  Sometimes I have to check just to make sure he’s still breathing because he just lays around all the time.  He’s a lot different than any dogs I ever had growing up or in the past.  I really like him, though. 

Matt is the same as always.  I have complaints, but I won’t go into them right now.  He’s still doing the MCT instructor thing and is never home.  He lives in the barracks an hour away for all but 4-5 days each month.  He calls when he can.  I actually enjoy him being gone.  Things run much smoother around here without him.  Is that a bad thing to say about your husband?  Oh well.  It’s true.

Nothing exciting in my life.  I’ve been losing some weight lately.  I bought a treadmill the other day, so now I have no excuses not to walk everyday because of weather or kids being sick or whatever else I could come up with.  I want to lose at least 60 lbs.  If I manage to do that, my reward will be a tattoo.  LOL.  I’ve wanted one for a long time, and lately I seem to be going through this mid-life crisis, and so I’m thinking I should really get one.  I might change my mind by the time I lose all the weight.  We’ll see.

Anyhow, I guess that’s it.  I doubt many people even have me on the favorites anymore to read this, but for those that do, just know I’m still around even if you can’t read the entries I’ve been writing.  I’m still reading you, also, even if I don’t note very often.  A few people have removed me because of that, but that’s just me.  I note when I have something to say, and well, I just kinda lurk otherwise.

Log in to write a note
October 4, 2007

I still have you! I’m sorry things have been bad in some areas of your life. *hugs* I cannot believe your kids are so big! But then I can’t believe mine is either, lol.