Got an answer

So, we got an answer.  Not what we wanted really.  Matt’s class date has been pushed back to the July class.  But, we still have to go to CA.  So, now we are looking at moving out there sometime around September or early October.  Derek will get to start Kindergarten here and then we are going to have to move soon after he starts.  And, since we are probably going to have to rent for awhile until base housing is available, he’ll probably have to change schools again sometime during the year.  I don’t even know what to say or think now.  I mean, I’d started getting used to the idea of CA the first time, and then got my hopes up about staying here.  Now, I’m just in shock and really have no feelings about it.  I don’t know why I thought things would work out the way we wanted.  It is the military afterall.

Then, I had my sleep study for the sleep apnea the other night.  I was starting to get the stomach flu before I left, but I didn’t want to cancel and reschedule since I’d already been waitng about 5 weeks.  I should have.  I couldn’t sleep cuz I had stomach cramps and felt like puking all night long.  Plus, I had heartburn and nothing to take for it.  Therefore, I couldn’t sleep and don’t feel like they got a "true study" of how I normally am.  Apparently, they saw no signs of sleep apnea, according to the nurse.  I have to wait for the doctor to interpret the results, send them to my doctor, and then go back in.  I’m thinking maybe I should request another study because of this, but they are expensive, and I’m not sure insurance would pay for another one.  I guess I’ll just have to wait and see.  I was so sure this is what my problem is.

I had Logan in the ER Monday night.  He’d fallen and hit his head on Sunday and then started vomiting on Monday.  Apparently it was just the bug going around though.  They treated him for dehydratioin and did a CT scan and Xray to make sure his head was ok.  I spent 6 1/2 hours there.  Then, I got sick.  Matt got sick.  I thought I was going to get lucky and Derek would be fine, but he started puking this morning while we were waiting at the bus stop.  Ugh.

I hope next week is better cuz this week has sucked.

Until next time…

Log in to write a note
April 10, 2006

Yay for Kindergarten. I think Tommy will start next year..yes since he’ll be five then.. Is Derek going to a regular Kindergarten? I ask because I worry if Tommy isn’t as caught up with his speech that they’ll want Tommy in a special ed one..not that I’d mind TOO much but I think being around kids that speak typically would be better..

April 22, 2006

RYN: Thank you for your note. I am glad that Tommy is speaking more. He’s trying at least. A year ago he barely said a word and I was in real panic mode then.