Still around

Yeah, i’m still around.  I’ve just been really stressed out and stuff lately.  My live is in limbo.  I never know what is going on or what is going to change from one minute to the next.  Some days are good.  Some days are bad.  I think way too much.  They boys keep me busy.  My life is so boring, though, that I can’t ever think of anything to actually write about.  I never do anything.  The only bit of good news we’ve had in the past few months is that Matt FINALLY got promoted to Sergeant April 1.    Good news until we move at least.  Even with the promtion and pay raise we can’t afford to live in CA.  Now we’re hearing lots of guys are getting dropped from the class for various reasons.  So, who knows what will happen.  I’m trying not to even worry about it.  We decided to get rid of the cat and dog before we move so that it is one less hassle and stressor with having to find somewhere to live that accepts pets and doesn’t charge way too much for deposits and pet rent.  Friends of ours are getting out of the Marine Corps in July, so they are taking both animals with them to NY.  Derek is pre-registered for Kindergarten.  We’re trying to get him reassigned to the year round school here in town so that he can start mid-July, and hopefully not be so behind when we get to CA and he’s been out of school for a few weeks.  Otherwise, he’d start here, and we’d move within the first 2 weeks, and he’d be out of school for 2-3 weeks while we travel and find somewhere to live.

Anyhow, that’s all I have to ramble about.  I need to find a hobby or something.  Friends would be nice, also.  Until next time…

Log in to write a note
May 7, 2006

Yay for Matt being promoted!