Bored

Yeah, so I never write in here anymore.  Obviously.  Anyhow, it’s not like anything that exciting ever happens in my life.  Same crap every day.  We’re  STILL waiting on orders.  We’ve actually had 3 different dates, but something or other happens and we’re still here.  Fine by me.  Now it’s looking like Matt will be going to school in October.  Possibly at Lejeune, but not getting my hopes up.  We’re still trying to prepare for the possibility of California.  Yuck.  Anyhow, we signed a new one year lease on our house today, anyhow.  If we do go to CA, we can get out of it.  If we don’t than we’re set to stay here for another year.  YAY!  I planted flowers in the flower beds out front back around Memorial Day because I got sick and tired of living as if we are moving all the time.  We’ve been going through the house and are trying to get ready to have a garage sale in the next few weeks.  Even if we aren’t moving, we have way too much crap.

Derek starts Kindergarten on August 25.  It’s full day here, though the first few weeks they only go 1/2 days.  I’m a little sad that he’s going, but I got used to him being gone while he was at Head Start last year, so that helped.  The benefit this year is that the bus will actually pick him up and drop him off at the house so I don’t have to get Logan and myself ready and drive him to the bus stop every day anymore.  We really need to start working with him to learn to tie his shoes, since he’s supposed to know that.  And, I should work on some more educational type stuff, but we haven’t really been doing that lately (other than what he’s learning while we are out doing things, etc).

Logan is doing well.  He’s still a fat little boy.  Almost 19 months old  and he’s 30 lbs and 34 inches tall.  We bought him a new carseat (Britax) about a month ago because we needed a new one and were afraid he’d reach the 40 lb internal harness weight limit all the others have before he was ready to use the regular seat belt.  He’s still not talking, though, so I’m just waiting for them to get to our name on the waiting list for the same speech therapist Derek went to.  So, I’m sure I’ll have more insurance fun in my future.

Matt is the same as always.  He works.  He plays video or computer games.  Nothing exciting.  He’s been doing training to get his brown belt in karate, or whatever form of martial arts the Marine Corps does.  He’s on vacation all this week, so he’s been home annoying me and messing up my routine.

My life is pretty boring.  I really need a hobby or something to keep me busy for myself and not others.  I want to go ona diet and exercise and lose weight but haven’t managed to motivate myself.  The problem is, I hate all the food that is actually good for you.

Nothing else really going on.  It’s been so hot lately, we’ve been spending a lot of time inside because it’s too to go out.  Then, when it does start to cool down a little in the evenings, the mosquitoes eat you alive.  We haven’t even gone to the beach this year yet.  Of course, it’s also been raining a lot, which isn’t that new for around here, but it still messes up plans.

Anyhow, until next time…

Log in to write a note
July 7, 2006

We’re waiting on our orders too. *Grumbles* They’re taking their time. Tommy doesn’t know how to tie his shoes either. I buy him those velcro ones and I figure in a world of velcro, it’s not a big deal. Of course I know the schools are all, “It’s a life skill!” and all of that..

July 13, 2006
July 20, 2006

I haven’t written in a while either, I need to, though:) Take care:)

August 11, 2006

You should update 🙂