This Friday!

Is it bad that I’m excited that Derek is going to kindergarten as of this Friday?  I’m just so ready for him to be back in a school again so that things can calm down around the house.  Logan has no schedule with Derek home, and both kiddos are driving me nuts.  Derek talks ALLLL the time.  As in, I don’t think he stops unless he’s sleeping.  It’s just constant, and it drives me nuts.  I’m so glad that he can talk normally now, but the nonstopping of it all makes me want to tear my hair out.  I’m sure Logan will be the same whenever he decides to start talking.  They get it from Matt, I’m sure.

I had the garage sale this weekend.  It didn’t rain, luckily.  We made about $250 or so.  Not too bad since mostly what I had was baby clothes and maternity clothes, and I still have the majority of both left.  I was really surprised that the baby clothes didn’t sell that well.  So, now I have to figure out what to do with them.  I don’t really want to mess with Ebay, but I don’t want to just give them away, either.  I have a rubbermaid tub (maybe 30 gallon size?) filled for each size from 0-18 months so far.  Plus, I have 2 of the same size tubs of maternity clothes.

Nothing else much to report.  We didn’t go anywhere or do anything else this weekend.  I need to clean my house and catch up on the laundry now that I can get in the garage again, but I don’t feel like doing it today.

Log in to write a note
August 22, 2006

That’s great that you made so much money.