My White, Cold Easter in Pictures

Short entry as I have to get ready to work and also I need some extra time as I need to dress up a bit for tonight. I was invited to the black tie fashionable and mysterious dinner party. Well for me it’s not that mysterious as one of my friend’s is organising this. The whole mystery about it is that only single and over 30’s people were invited hehe…from different communities in London I believe. The idea is to make single people from different places know each other…..

It sounds fun but for the whole time since I’ve been invited I didn’t want to go…it sounds too ‘set up’ for my taste….however, my good friend will be there and maybe I need some party, after all I haven’t been partying for a very long time.

The only fear I have that something might get wrong is that there will be guys I will prefer not to mix up with…like my ex, Andrew…..and there might be Ed too, if he comes…because he always does things other way around so I won’t be surprise if he doesn’t come.

I just hope my friends who organise this party won’t come up with some weird ‘lets meet single people’ ideas…..knowing one of them, they might.

So, I’m not greatly exited abut this party, I’m going because I feel I should better go….and I believe my feelings.

Anyway, I haven’t been around for a while as I was away and didn’t have access to the internet…not TV too…weird experience, but I’ve read a lot and feel a bit more clever haha so it was a good experience after all!

I was back from my Easter break on Wednesday evening…and all I can say about my Easter break is that it was the coldest ever and the whitest too.

As our family house is at the suburbs of the town we have a lot of nature around, so I was hoping for some green scenery’s, some first flowers, some leaves at least……after all it’s Spring, isn’t it? Instead I saw this……

Good Morning…..Easter Monday view from the window!

 photo img_4249.jpg

Our small place….Jingle Bells more than Happy Easter, I made this at night, it looks magical I have to say

 photo img_4264.jpg

Our dog Latek, used to be my grandma’s dog, he used to sleep inside, now he doesn’t want to sleep in….instead he sleeps often …in the snow! He behaves like a wolf or something….makes some deep whole in the snow and sleeps there. I think he misses our grandma, he changed so much since she has died…however sometimes he does sleep in the special place where cats sleep….

 photo img_4267.jpg

 

One of our 4 cats…looks like a small tiger 🙂

 photo img_4254.jpg

 

The old house close to our house. It’s been abandoned for more than 30 years, we used to play around there believing there were ghosts! During summer the garden used to look amazing, I think there were more trees including apple tress….use to go for wild apples there:)

 photo img_4270.jpg

The forest next to the road, on the way to the centre of the town…looks pretty wild doesn’t it?;)

 photo img_4277.jpg

 

Log in to write a note
April 5, 2013

Ohhhhhh so much snow out there. (@_@;)

April 5, 2013

OMG SICK I am so sick of snow! Awe cute kitty cat! And that is a gorgeous house! Too bad it is abandoned. It would be beautiful if someone fixed it up.

April 5, 2013

How GORGEOUS :-0). OOH we do murder mystery parties at work sometimes LOL. You can always leave early if you don’t like it. Just make sure you have a safe way to get home Hugs xxxx

April 6, 2013

Happy Saturday hon :-0) xxx

April 8, 2013

RYN: I’m really into dystopian YA fiction right now. They are so interesting and easy to read, which is good because I’m usually doing two things at once when I’m reading and I read purely for entertainment so I don’t need a book that makes me think too hard 😛 yes, the hunger games really got me into this genre.