Short entry: Christian on Islam

Entry to change the note from my previous one….:) Feeling much stronger and positive today, thanks to my cousin. I went to her yesterday just to visit her and my niece but being there helped me more than I have expected.

My cousin has recently converted to Islam and to be really, really honest I’ve never, ever seen her so happy and free before! She prays 5 times a day, wakes up at 4 am to pray etc.

I know my cousin so well to see how faith has changed her! It’s still quite hidden though, I’m one of a few people who knows, most of our family don’t know yet.

Here I want to confess that me growing up in the society where Islam has been often so negatively understood, I had so many prejudices towards even that one word. Of course it has came only from the lack of my knowledge and understanding and……important ! …..media manipulations!

I’ve watched a video with Lauren Booth. She is Britain’s ex-prime minister’s sister in law! WOW!….and she converted to Islam….double WOW ,right? I really recommend to watch this video as she is a very inspirational person. Very intelligent, funny and has a beautiful spoken English…I have to say her experience has opened my eyes a bit. Not for me to change my faith but to be more aware of things, more open. So here is the link to the video I have watched:

 

 

Log in to write a note
March 20, 2013

RYN: THank you for your funny note! 🙂 Ironic how we are both talking religion. I have read about Islam and some other religions. I find them all very interesting and valid.

March 21, 2013

Hi my friend. I think everyone has the right to their beliefs but anyone who believes in peace love and helping each other out is good in my books :-0). How has your week been hon??? Hugs xxx Panda