I feel old.

Saturday night. Just after 9 PM. And I’m in bed already.

My friends and I went to the Renaissance Festival today and walked like a gazillion miles. That might be a slight exaggeration.

I haven’t felt too bad today. The coughing has gone down dramatically in frequency, but once I was back in the car heading home, it picked up again.

And then when I was eating dinner, I coughed so hard that I could feel the nerves in my back and down my arms tingle. Not in a good way. I actually thought I was going to throw up.

Tonight I have eucalyptus oil diffusing. I’m hoping that will calm the cough enough for me to sleep, to rest well.

Tomorrow I will need my strength, as we plan to tear out a soffit in my kitchen, and scrape a stippled ceiling. If there is enough time and energy left, we will go buy some joint compound to finish the job.

Log in to write a note
October 14, 2017

Earth, Wind & Fiber is my favorite!

October 14, 2017

Good luck with the demo tomorrow!

October 14, 2017

Be well. Hope you mend tonight!

October 15, 2017

Remodeling… one of my favorite things to do, as you probably remember!! Hope you feel better soon…. I’m dealing with a cough, too, ughhh..

October 16, 2017

I like the idea of the eucalyptus oil. I should try that for nerves and difficulty sleeping. Good suggestion!