Hi, my name is Lonely Writer

I am new here.  I always feel the hunger to write but I can’t seem to put my finger on what it is I am supposed to write?  I get very inspired when I read my favourite books like the A Song of Fire and Ice Series.  Its like an itch I cannot scratch so I decided to start with this and see how it goes.

I have struggled with mental illness most of my life and have trouble identifying with who I am.  I get obsessive if I pick up on an interest and read about it constantly and think about it constantly.  When the fire fades and I don’t have an interest for that moment I get anxious, bored and depressed.  I think the interests I pick up are like a pill that helps distract me from everything in my life, past, present, future.  For now my future looks scary and unsatisfying, the past makes me shake and want to vomit and the present leaves me hopeless and wishing that everything that is happening is a night mare and I will wake up soon.

Log in to write a note
September 5, 2019

I have not yet read the books for game of thrones because I want to wait until he finishes the series. I really want to read them though

Welcome to OD

September 5, 2019

Welcome!

Hope you find the site a good place to write and release things. 💛

September 6, 2019

HELLO!!!!!!!

September 6, 2019

Hi and welcome to OD! I know a little bit about what you mean with getting obsessed with certain things – I will always think I want to learn something new (like a language or juggling), but my problem is more in the followthrough 🙂

I hope you find a comfortable home here!

September 7, 2019

Hi and welcome! I hope you like it here.