def….? leppard…? nightmare… must be

i woke up yesterday morning to the sound of def leopard.  i thought i was having a horribly nasty flash-back to middle school.  i had frightening visions of a darkened middle school cafeteria, strobe lights, and a fog machine.  it was the familiar drum beat, that song has the most recognizable drum beat and guitar riff… it was scary as hell, it was.  and suddenly from no where the lyrics… "paw sum suuuuugah on meeee-yah…. paw sum suuuuugah on meeee-yah…." drums slamming in the background and guitars growling through chords.  i roused myself just enough to realize it was the today show blaring in the living room.  and like a moth to the pretty blue light i got out of bed and went into the living room, sat down and drowsily (horrible adverb, that) rocked out to def leopard.  i may have rocked out, to the best of my ability when i’m half asleep and my eyes haven’t quite ungummed, but i still had those horrible visions dancing in my head, not of sugarplums or candy canes, but of those awkward dances.  in hindsight maybe it was a nightmare come to life.  i dunno. 

Log in to write a note
May 28, 2005

LMAO. I caught that on the today show to. I prefer Brian Adams to def leapard. Have a good weekend.

May 29, 2005

Rock on Loof 🙂 That song is a major blast from the past…..Ahhh the memories!

DEF LEPPARD ?!?!?!?! *blood curdling scream* *faint*

they play that at the bar i go to EVERY THURSDAY!!!

It is called the Neon cactus… Google Neon Cactus Lafayette Indiana.. it should pop up

May 29, 2005

God . . . that was my favorite song at 16! Takes me right back to high school every time I hear it. (and I admit to owning the Greatest Hits CD “Vault”)

May 29, 2005

Hmm, Def Leppard? I’ve heard of them, but couldn’t tell you any of their songs. I guess I’m too young… sad.