Carnival is packing up and leaving town.

And taking the red flags with it!!

Today his niece was texting me, pretty upset, that he was asking her for THOUSANDS of dollars.

Meamwhile HE was texting me that he was working on getting a loan from the bank for thousands of $$ (to pay for an attorney) and that was enough.

 

When his mom started accusing him, his niece was the ONLY person who had his back, truly believing he was innocent. She was his only ally in the family. She was ready to sever ties with that side of the family over it. And now he’s trying to borrow THOUSANDS of dollars  under the pretense of his innocence. He seems to only think of himself. So I told his niece. I literally cannot believe what he’s trying to drag her into.

Anyway. I sent him a long text, telling him goodbye, and then blocked his number so I do not have to read any reply. This chapter of my life is over, I’m moving on. Back to being a hermit and enjoying my peace and quiet and alone time. I feel relieved, but goddamn do I miss his dog and cat

Log in to write a note