Thankful

Things suck sometimes, but I’m so thankful for everything that doesn’t.

Im thankful for the relationship my daughter and I have. We are close these days. She actually enjoys spending time with me sometimes. (She’s a teenager- sometimes is the most that can be expected, methinks!) And she tells me so much now, whereas she never used to. We keep an open line of communication and the fact that she’s comfortable telling me things and confiding in me means more to me than literally anything in the entire world.

Im thankful for the people around my family. I’m thankful that when things got rough for my family, other people finally stepped up to help them. I’ll be grateful for that forever.

I am thankful for my job. I just had my annual review and I got more of a raise than I could have ever asked for or expected and an insane amount of praise and adoration from the owner and the vice president of the company. My job shows appreciation for their employees, especially when warranted. This raise will put me over the 100k mark for 2024 and I left that office wanting to cry happy tears as they told me how much they appreciated everything I do for the company and everything I’ve accomplished. I’ve been riding that high for about a week now.

Im thankful for having a roof over my head, transportation, my cats, my mind, my health, my voice, my friends, my life, my therapist… idk, im just thankful.

 

Log in to write a note
December 7, 2023

It’s refreshing to read such positivity, especially in a world overwrought with negativity. Glad things are going well for you; It sounds as though you’ve earned it🙌