Honey, I’m hoooooome!

So… hello.

It’s been a while. Long time no speak and all that crap. How am I? Good. Not great. But, good.

Me and Jordan (JSPT on here) are living together in our cute little flat. It’s not entirely sorted yet. We’ve been here 2/3 months now. It’s been pretty much like hell. We’ve argued. We’ve been HORRIBLE to each other. And I mean REALLY horrible. It’s taking a hell of a lot of adjustment living together. And we’re not quite there yet. But I think this week we’ve had a little bit of a break through. And today… we had to make the choice… buy the new sofa and sofa bed or don’t. If we’re breaking up, spending £1500 would be really really stupid. We spent the money. So, yay! We have a lovely new sofa bed for the spare room on it’s way and a leather corner suite for the living room with matching footstool for the main room. It’s still all a bit beige… we’re yet to find the artwork for the walls or to install any kind of colour theme but… it’s comfortable here.

My new job. I started my first full time job in optics 3 months ago. The day after I moved in with Jordan. The week after finishing my degree (I got a 2:1 by the way… so i’m now Lauren Brown BSc Hons Optical Management… and next year I’ll be Lauren Brown FBDO BSc Hons Optical Management – yay!). I love my job. I really get on with everyone. I find the job really interesting. My boss seems to think i’m doing a good job – he gave me a pay rise and gave me a pretty big job. Everyone in the company have something they’re in charge of… mine’s now inventory. Basically it’s barely being used at the moment. So i’m working with the girl who was already in charge of it (she’s only in 2 days a week!!) to try and sort it out, work through the back log of work that she just hasn’t had time to do and try and find a way forward with it all. It’s a mammoth task. And noone knows how inventory works. So, naturally, they shove everything to me as ‘inventory girl’… I’ve only been doing it 2 weeks so I’m kind of having to muddle through a bit but I’ll get there. Anyway, the job is good. Really good. I couldn’t wish for more.

Living in Letchworth is… interesting. I don’t see Jordan much because he’s at work in London all the time. Up early, back late… it’s pretty lonely here to be honest. I’m missing my family so much. And to come from uni, living with my friends for 3 years, going out most nights to Letchworth – being on my own in the flat the majority of the time and only really seeing the people I work with… it’s hard. But, I’m working through it. Some friends have been to stay – i’ve gone home quite a few times, visited Cambridge a bit to see friends. And I go out with the girls from work quite often – they’re all really close and always inviting me places. I still feel like a little bit of an intruder but I know they don’t see it that way so I’m trying to shake that feeling off.

oooh! sky dive planned for November! Gathering the sponsorship at the moment. it’s for sound seekers charity – my job is organising it through our hearing aid department. Really REALLY looking forward to it 😀

That’ll do for now..

I want to get back into writing on here. This website bought me and Jordan together – I don’t want to just forget about it. I mustr change my name though… I just don’t know what to.

Lauren xxx

Log in to write a note