And I find myself back here…

Back here on OD, eh? I’m lying on the sofa at 1.10am not wanting to go to bed because me and Jordan have had an argument and I don’t want to be in the same bed as him. Yes, me and Jordan are still together. Over 6 years now! We’re good. Tonight we’re not good but generally we’re good.

Anyway, staring at the ceiling thinking and open diary comes to mind… So thought I’d check back in. Maybe I’ll start again but I keep promising that… Now I have my iPad I do access the Internet more often though so there’s hope.

I’ve moved jobs. Worked at Optics job A for 3 years. Started Optics job B last Wednesday. I’m not sure I’m enjoying it to be honest. It’s more money and better prospects but I miss my old job. This place is so much quieter. Slower paced. I know it’s probably a lot to do with coming frm such a busy, frantic, mental busy place to a higher end opticians and the fact that I don’t know the store procedures or have much responsibility for the moment but in finding myself incredibly bored. There’s no one there that I can see myself being friends with. And it’s such a tiny team… But I’m giving it a change. It’s just a huge change that I’m not adapting to very quickly. I guess that’s what our fight was about tonight. I’m just crabby. Hoping I Haven’t made a huge mistake moving jobs… And J just doesn’t seem interested in listening to me. He never really does – he has so much more going on in his life than me that all our conversations are about him… It’s just getting to me at the moment.

He came home, asked me a question then ignored my answer whilst staring at an email on his phone. I carried on the conversation (voicing his responses myself) and after about 3 minutes he said ‘huh?’ I know all guys do that but then he just said ‘right, I’ve got stuff to do’ and walked off. I’m just bored of feeling ignored… And I need someone to listen to how miserable this job is making me after less than a week… *sigh*

Ok, happy stuff…

My best friend is getting married in 3 weeks!! I’m bridesmaid and Jordan is usher. Very exciting. Dress s very pretty.

We have a chinchilla. I think we must have got him shortly after my last entry. His name is Dexter. He’s a cutey but really naughty. Best pet in the world!

I qualified as a dispensing optician last summer. I am now BSc (Hons) FBDO! I’ve also been at college since September studying for the theory part of this new course. I took those exams last month. Fairly certain I’ve failed 1 or 2 but I’m ok with t… It doesn’t delay my next training… Just means I have to take them again. So yeah, I’ve been doing 6 day weeks since September for this. It’s been hard and I’m exhausted but by then end of my practical parts I will be a contact lens optician. Then I think I’m gonna stop studying for a but haha… I’m too old for this shit now!

Anyway… That’s a quick update… I should go to bed… Maybe I’ll sleep on the sofa… I dunno.

Peace out,

Lauren xxxx

Log in to write a note