News In Brief

Day before christmas eve – my grandad received a veteran badge for his services

christmas eve – one of my nans brothers in germany is let out of hospital for christmas

christmas eve – another of my nans brothers is taken into hospital after a heart attack

christmas eve – my cousins baby Katie starts walking finally (woop)

christmas eve (possibly) – i find out my grandad has said he’s not going to my aunty and uncles for christmas dinner as he normally does because he’s still ill from his recent operations for his cancer and he doesnt want to upset my aunty. tsch.

christmas morning – my dads cousin has a baby

christmas afternoon – phone call from Josh asking how my christmas is and what i’m up to. he is obviously crying so i dampen down my day and say it was ok. he asks if I wanna meet up. I go to his, we go to his room, he cries, i hug. he gives me a card with a lovely soppy message thanking me for helping him over the past couple of week with a picture of me and him on the front hugging and smiling it’s so cool. josh comes back to mine for the evening and i take him home at about 1am

christmas day in general – drove 12 times in total. before christmas day i had driven 3 times since my test…3 times ever in that car. i hate driving and i hate it even more in that car.

christmas night – get to bed at 2.30

boxing day morning – get up at 6.30

boxing day morning – start work at 8am. it is dead and i needn’t’ve started at 8 but it was ok because…

boxing day afternoon – in pub by 1pm. lol watching football. man city lose. we suck right now.

boxing day evening – could carry on writing and say all the little funny things that happened etc but it’s already gone past the "News In *brief*" stage. I best shut up

Love Lol xx

Log in to write a note

Hope everyone gets better soon, Lauren. Be well. *random noter* Monica

Hope everyone gets better soon, Lauren. Be well. *random noter* Monica

December 26, 2005

chuch, funny little things are the best bits.

December 26, 2005

chuch, funny little things are the best bits.