procrastination (avoiding revision)

Lots of things are happening right now and yet I never really seem to have anything to do. We’re all kind of getting ready to move out of this house. Laura’s already gone. She left the day before yesterday. It was sad… I’m trying to be nice to Nicole and not start an argument but…Pete went home for the weekend. Saturday night – night before Laura left – would be our last night as us 3 girls living together. What do you think Nicole did? Spent the whole time upstairs talking to Pete over the internet. She’s so selfish. Was saying to Laura that I didn’t see it last year but this year it’s been very apparent that whatever makes Nicole happy is the most important thing in the world.

Trying to get hold of landlord Paran. He’s a knob end. Letting agents for next year have been trying to get hold of him for a reference and he hasn’t got into contact with them. and had someone come service the boiler yesterday. There’s something to do with the gas that needs upgrading as it’s nto to current standards (I was possibly not the best person to stay in the house for this as I obviously know nothing about boilers or gas systems). Anyway, I text Paran saying there is an issue with the gas and it needs a little bit of work done on it. He will be sent a letter about it but i have a copy of it here…please let me know if you receive my text. no response.

another thing about him…he text us a couple of weeks ago “let me know what tools you need for the garden” for a start, you told us you were gonna keep the garden tidy for us as it’s not really our responsibility. plus, if you wanted us to look after the garden you should give us the tools when we move in. we’ve been here since september!! do you really think we wouldn’t need tools up until now?? the garden was majorly overgrown but we had a bit of fun clearing it. Me and Laura were doing it from 10.30am til about 6.30pm. Jamie had some work to go and hand in and he got back between midday and 1pm. he helped out for the rest of the time we were doing it. was impressed by that. Nicole didn’t do much. She didn’t reply to my message for a start which just told her we were doing it today and it was up to her if she joined us or whether she did her share another day. Then Laura rang her and she said she’d be over in a while (she was staying at Petes) so they arrived about an hour later. then she said Pete was going home for the weekend so she’d help after he’d gone. That was about another 45mins. Then she finally came to help but could only do around the edge because she’s so scared of spiders *rolls eyes* there was a bumblebee flying round the garden the whole time we were doing it. I’m petrified of all things flying and it flew in my face at one point and i cried…but i still carried on. Yeah so Nicole barely did anything. And took her gloves off before everyone else. There’s still loads of weeds left but noone wants to do anymore so looks like I’m gonna be doing it myself. Needless to say Ellie did absolutely nothing. I might not give her the internet bill payment for the next month as my payment for doing her share. Afterall, Paran was gonna take the money for a gardener out of our deposits if we didn’t do it ourselves so we’ve saved her money so she can pay us.

Whatelse? Brother dearest has been travelling for about a month now. He’s in Vietnam at the mo. Sounds like they’re having an amazing time.

Me and Jordan are happy. Oh, Jord’s starting up the Volts Show again. He’s pretty excited but stressing himself out a bit too much for my liking. And plus he talks about it all the time and my fake interested look isn’t working anymore 😛

Exams. exams. exams. shitting myself. really need to get on with revision. got them on 28th may…3rd, 4th and 6th of June. They’re all optics ones as well so no easy business. Really shitting myself. They’re gonna be so hard (we’ve been warned). great.

on that note, i might stop procrastinating and do some revision.

Lauren xxx

Oh, let’s end with a picture of my brother and the friends he is travelling with. That’s Danny, Matty, Suggy and my brother Dommy.
photobucket

Log in to write a note