rambles

So my second year of uni is over. Ended with a bang (hah…). Me and Jordan split up for a bit and I ended up getting wasted…and I mean WASTED and sleeping with my housemates boyfriend. NOT a good idea. Good lord. Me and Jordan are fine now. I was completely honest about it obviously. my housemate and her bf obviously went through some too but they’re ok now thankfully. That’s not important. It was nothing. Jordan seems to have gotten over it very quickly but I think I should still do some making up for it. Me and my housemate…she wants to stay friends and we had a big talk about it but to be honest, I’m not sure I want to be friends with her. It’s not really anything to do with what me and her boyf did. That really was nothing more than half a bottle of vodka each, finishing off the bottles around the house of jack daniels, malibu, archers, apple sourz, some candy flavoured shot thing and some champagne (I have photos of the bottles…I don’t necessarily remember drinking each drink hah…). I’ve just always thought that she’s only friends with me because it’s easy to be. She doesn’t really make an effort to make other friends. She’s quite happy sitting in with her boyf eating pizza and watching TV and playing on her PS3 all day and all night. Next year she’s living with her boyf and noone else. She wont walk anywhere so there’s no way in hell she’s gonna make an effort to come visit me in my house (which is at most a 10 min walk away). It would just stress me out trying to make an effort to keep in contact with her when she’s not too fussed. It’s been stressful enough trying to get her to do things with us this year and I live with her!

Enough of that… it’s not really important to me anymore (which is a shame because we were really close for first year of uni until she met her boyf and she dumped us all)

Got most of my results. Am happy. Got a A in one exam. Bs overall in the rest apart from one module which I’m not very happy with the result. But I passed. And they only take the top 50% of your grades from 2nd year so I’m cool. Bs are fine by me. Just gotta find time to go to Cambridge while the student information centre is open to pick up my business results – stupid department haven’t got round to putting the results online yet but we can pick up our assignments coz they’re one with them *rolls eyes* so glad i’m not doign business full time.

I’ve been thinking about my dissertation a lot though. I really want to do well in it. I’m going to have to find a way of making myself work towards it. Handed in 4 options:
1. Tints and filters on spectacle lenses for medical purposes
2. spectacle frames: just there to hold the lenses?
3. Something about UV inhibitors, anti reflection coatings and the like and whether we should use them on all dispensings
4. impact and availability of CET material for dispensing opticians.

I would be happy to do any of them (obviously or I wouldn’t’ve put them as choices) but I’m kinda hoping I don’t get my fourth choice. the one about frames would be fun but if I got 1 or 3 I could really get stuck into the science behind it which would be great. I just want to find out which one I’m doing. loads of people on other courses have already done loads of research and presentations and have a feel of how theirs is going to go. i don’t even know my friggin title!

what else is going on? nothing….work sucks. i want to get my opticians job sorted so i can get out of there finally. went out to dinner with a couple of ex-workmates last week. i said i wanted to leave when Bev left…that was a YEAR AGO!! i need to get out of there desperately.

went with ashley last week to peterborough for him to take his navy tests. he passed and is now waiting on an interview. he’s doing well in his job (supervisor of mens department at the mo) but he’s always wanted to be a pilot in the forces. he didn’t get into the RAF because his eyesight is not quite 6/6 which sucks but i hope he does well in this.

oooh jords show. jordan’s relaunching the volts show. 4th july is the first show. you should all listen!fridays 7-9pm (england time…) http://www.vsrecharged.com – you should go there now and laugh at jordan talking at you. hah. he’s funny and i love him loads. him and his little gay way of standing. means i am single on friday nights from now on 😛

bored of typing. gonna do something productive.

Lauren xxx

Log in to write a note