vodka shots on my own

Is it bad that I feel I need alcohol? I mean, I’m not a big drinker. When I go out I drink more than anyone but generally, I’m not fussed about alcohol. My dad wll offer me wine with my dinner and I’ll opt for a glass of squash instead. But…I’m just so stressed. have about a quarter of a bottle of vodka on the shelves in front of me. I really just want to grab it…down it and then sink to my knees and have a good cry. I’ve been thinking about it since last night. I was dying for my good uni friend Nicole to come back today. I mean I could go out for a drink with anyone else here but I would have to chat and pretend I’m having fun and get to know their friends and…blah. I just want to escape to the quiet corner of the Tram with Nicole, get a few double Southern Comforts down me and have a rant. She’s not coming back until Wednesday now though..

It does scare me a little that I feel like I need alcohol. I barely ever even want alcohol but I just keep staring at this bottle of vodka. I feel like I would be failing by drinking it out of the bottle. But it’ll make things better just for a second. It will give me that release that I get from cutting. Something I feel like I need to do, know that I don’t actually need to do it, know that it will cause me harm and no good but…I’ll feel better for doing it anyway.

Fuck it. Give me vodka.

Lauren

Log in to write a note