Here we go!

 I went yesterday to look at the farm where I want to have our wedding. It is really beautiful!

There is a Bride’s House for the bride and bridesmaids to change into before the ceremony. Then there is a Trellis Bride’s Walk that you walk through and you are in front of the guests. The guests’ view is a beautiful view of the mountains and flowers that are grown on the farm. There is a Big Red Barn for the ceremony with a full kitchen and a sound system. And a bathroom in what looks like an outhouse! (No worries, there’s real plumbing! LoL) The farm owners provide flowers for the ceremony, help decorate, and even clean up! The price is pretty reasonable, when you figure you basically get the whole farm grounds for 5 hours. You also get to release doves after the ceremony!

I have to decide if I want to do it June 30th or wait until fall. Anything July or August I figure would be too hot. I’m planning on having a 5pm ceremony, that way folks from work can come.

Can I get it done in 3 months? I’m not wanting it to be too terribly formal, but still classy. Gotta find a dress. Figure out guest list. I found a pretty reasonable site for invitations. Arrange catering and cake. Favors? Oh, music list. Danny knows someone who can perform the ceremony.

I have to figure out who I want in the wedding with me. I have 2 pretty good friends here, but they do not get along so I think that would be disastrous. I’m afraid my parents wouldn’t help my sister. And my best friend in FL wants to be here but I don’t think she can participate due to health reasons.

  Maybe September isn’t such a bad idea!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

Planning a wedding in 3 months! That sounds incredibly stressful! Hopefully you can do it!

March 22, 2012

RYN: Yeah I’ve applied at a few banks already.

May 9, 2012

Ryn: thank you!

May 22, 2012

RYN: We never use metal hair bands and she doesn’t mess with her hair when it’s wet. I swear the split ends breed at night while she sleeps!