Strangeness

Weirdest thing ever.. I didn’t get the email about reactivating, I was just randomly thinking about this site, decided to look it up again…and here it is lol. Actually a lot of strange things happened today. I was watching Casper with my son Jack, and I remembered having one of the songs from the soundtrack on my old diary here. Earlier, I took him to get something to drink (it reached 76°) and my total came to $6.66, which made me laugh. We then went to the Mirror Maze. I was wearing a Pink Floyd tank top and they just so happened to be playing “Time” by Pink Floyd in the maze. These kinds of things happen to me a lot it feels like. Sadly I was unable to recover any old entries here. But here’s to a new start. I have a lot to say. I’ll be 29 years old in June which feels scary. I never lived up to my full potential… I work as an actress in a haunted house. Running, jumping, climbing, scaring people in a dusty 3 story mansion is my living. At least I get my exercise. I was going to go back to school this summer but sadly my student loans caught up with me. I was in the process of getting into a repayment program with my loan servicer, when the dept of education stepped in and took my whole tax return. Oh and I am garnished for about $250 a month, which has made paying bills and eating rather difficult. Hopefully I will be done with the garnishment soon. I get no child support or any kind of support from my child’s father.. and my boy’s birthday is in May. So yeah I gotta say fuck the system. I think I will finally go after the child support. Previously I didn’t want the father to go to jail, but I just don’t care anymore. I’ve been through many abusive relationships are including that one. He was physically abusive so I couldn’t subject my child to that. I have been dating my boss for the past year. He has 5 kids. Everything at work is fine, but I still find myself wondering if and hoping his relationship will work. I’ll elaborate more in another post. My son is definitely the light of my life. We are like best friends but he does respect me as his parent. He is an extremely intelligent, funny and kind little boy.

Log in to write a note
April 12, 2018

I also just randomly thought of this site and got back on today! Small world. Other weird things have been happening too… but my life has been off for a year or so. Lol ttyl

April 12, 2018

That totally sucks you lost all your old entries, but welcome back anyway! And wow, you seem to have a lot of bad luck, quite similar to my luck in fact. Btw, I always have odd coincidences like that happen to me as well. Strange.

Re: your note….I agree, it does apply to both genders. I just loathe stupidity with a passion!