What if?

What if no one ever likes me or asks me out? What if I go through all my teenage years and no one ever finds me attractive? I’m a nice person, I care about my friends so just because i’m a bit chubby and not the most attractive person that means I won’t get to experience love? Heartbreak? I will just have to like people and know they’ll never like me back? I just get to keep fantasizing about being with someone who will never be with me? It’s not fair that I have to deal with this because of something I can’t change. No one will even know how I feel because people don’t like to hear about the truth.

Log in to write a note
February 6, 2022

I remember being so worried about this too when I was in high school.  I ended up falling head over heels for a very nerdy guy that I pursued on a whim at  band event and we dated for almost 2 years.

 

I did have a friend who didn’t find anybody in high school, she got several advances in her early adulthood.  In college she finally found her person. She got married recently.

Everyone finds a person – it may not feel like it right now, but everyone eventually does.  And it’s okay to be sad that it’s not your time yet.