book-a-thon

jason and i lined up at wal-mart at 11:45pm on friday night, we are dedicated little harry potter fans. both of us were able to finish the book already. jason read it from 12:30 friday night to 2am on saturday night. i woke up this morning with harry potter and the deathly hallows next to my glasses and finished the whole thing in less than 9 hours.
i have never cried so hard over misery that was not my own, and at one point had to lock myself in jasons room because i couldn;t stop bawling.

probably the best line in the book is when one of the twins, while describing something to be feared, compare it to snape being chased by a bottle of shampoo. classic.

so my tired harry potter loving but is going to bed. it was such a long day.

Log in to write a note
July 23, 2007

I know exactly how you feel. I was all moody Sunday after I had stayed up til 11 finishing it Saturday. I was like, I only had one day of a weekend! Not that I’m complaining, but it just felt so weird, because I really had lost myself in the book. That was a great line. There were some others that totally made me laugh out loud, even near the end.

July 25, 2007

Not even mascara or something? You’re probably right… Then it’s like I have to keep it up. And Sham likes me without, but I’d like to at least know how, like for the wedding and stuff, but I guess for mine I can just have my sister or someone do it and be minimal? P.S. That’s so funny you say J.C. Penney because the only place on line that I’ve found more than a few I like is there–it’s just hard to get to one on my own because I can’t drive so I have to be like Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaam. But you’re so right on! =o)