i’ve got all the answers

reason #5,623,997,532 to leave England
before i woke up this morning, em made pancakes. she left the batter out because sometimes i make my own pancakes. today i woke up just before they left for london. the mix was out, but i am on my special k diet so i had cereal instead. now rather than cleaning up the kitchen and ALL the pancake dished they left them before going on an all day trip to london. i assume this was so i would make pancakes and then be obligated to clean them.
but the point is, i didn’t eat any pancakes…i just had cereal today, therefore as long as i put my bowls in the dishwasher my kitchen duties were absolved.
so they get home around six, and all of their breakfast dishes are still in the kitchen…because oh…i did’t clean up after the adults on my day off!! surprise surprise!
so mark and em start bitching about it while i am in the next room, and althought i have a tendancy to be hearing impaired, i know when i’m being talked about.
so mark starts going on about what an idiot i am, and how i’m manipulating them, taking a ‘piss’ and how he shouldn’t cook me dinner. all in hushed voices so i can’t hear. and em is doing a half assed attempt at defending me…and says well we don’t even know if she ate the pancakes…so mark says and this is my favorite “we bloody know she ate them, she eats everything”
so i got up, walked into the kitchen and said “i didn’t eat the pancakes, thanks for talking shit about me. real mature”
and left for my room.
honestly, what assholes!!!
dinner sucked, i just sat there…didn’t even want to eat my damn pizza.
i’m NEVER doing his dishes again. it is just out of the question.

so few days, deep breath…you can do it!

alexia and i had a long AIM conversation today. awe, i love my best friend! i’ve been doing a lot of thinking about what it means to have a best friend…and i am just so lucky to have her.
well i am tired and feel like shit. and marks little tirade about me hasn’t helped…so time for some reading and an EARLY bedtime.
so few days….
ma’am

Log in to write a note
April 24, 2006

Whoa, I’d love to have a nice long beatdown on that Mark guy. What a prick.

April 24, 2006

*hugs* You’re almost home! Hang in there.