pickles are just babies

i mean that in the sense that sometimes they are just baby cucumbers, or other times they are regular cucumbers. but all of that aside, i just love cucumbers/pickles/babies.

and on the subject of babies, i also want one of those, but not a real baby, just a kitty or puppy. but jason says no! because we already have mooserkins spike tracks. i mostly want a puppy for walks and a kitty for cuddling, but i think that will all have to wait until after my study abroad and until we have a bigger living space.
i am thinking about changing my major again. there are several reasons i have considered this, but the biggest one being that i hate my department and the whole "idea" of sociology seems kind of bogus. it is also to much theory for me. when i am in class i want answers such as…this is french, this is what happened in history, these are the different species of primates etc. but what drives me crazy is these are the 50 million different interpretations and analysis explaining why this one thing may or may not have happened this way. so what is my new proposed probably just as bogus new major?

Liberal Studies! aka build your own major.

but my intention is to minor in french and than have my major be a combination of european, middle eastern and northern african  history, culture, politics and cuisine. it is pretty much the most creative thing i could come up with, and it is all the things i know i love and that i was never able to put together before.

i am going to go watch erin brockovich on television now. by apartment still smells funny.

Log in to write a note
November 28, 2007

Yeah history! That’s my major! I Heart it. When do you study overseas?