Reading List 2008

January

Nada

February

1. The Golden Compass by Phillip Pullman
Love, love, love

2. The Subtle Knife by Phillip Pullman
The majority of this book was setting the stage for the next book.

3. The Amber Spyglass by Phillip Pullman
I am in love with this trilogy, my favorite, of ever!

4. Bloodwork by Michael Connelly
I still love his work, this was great because I enjoyed the movie too.

March

5. The Concrete Blonde by Michael Connelly
Whoo hoo!

6. Angels Flight by Michael Connelly
Like usual, I loved it.

7. The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls 
I read this book before, and decided to re-read it…why you ask? Because Jeannette Walls is coming to my lib studies class!!!!!! I am pretty much jumping with excitement. Yeah!

8. The Poet by Michael Connely
I like to read his books that are from new perspectives.

Per usual, I lost track of the books I was reading. Here are the ones I can remember!

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

Harry Potter and the Order of Phoenix

The Golden Compass

The Subtle Knife

The Amber Spyglass

June

16. The Overlook by Michael Connely
I read this book in one day.

 

I lost track again….sigh. No good.

Void Moon by Michael Connelly

Skinny Dip by Carl Hiassen

Nature Girl by Carl Hiassen

A Wrinkle in Time by Madeline L’Engle

Many Waters by Madeline L’Engle

Lyra’s Oxford by Phillip Pullman

The Closers by Michael Connely

Private Practices by Stephen White

Once Upon a Time in the North by Phillip Pullman

Chasing the Dime by Michael Connelly

Trunk Music by Michael Connelly

The Concrete Blonde by Michael Connelly

Black Ice by Michael Connelly

Basket Case by Carl Hiassen

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note