There is No Future, There is No Past

Okay, a real entry this time.

I’m trying to think of what happened since the last time I wrote a real entry. ::has to go and look. O.o:: Okay, yeah. Nothing really big has happened since.

Work’s been very… work like. Yong gave me a report months ago to do, and has been steadily adding to it ever since. First it was "take this info and compare it to that info" and now it’s "take the info from these four reports, comparing them and track, investigate and find any discrepancies."  Which is fine, except a report that used to take me 10 minutes at the most, is now taking two hours to complete.  It’s been two days, and I’ve been working on the reports for December, getting them caught up and the new parts added in and tracked, and I haven’t touched my normal work.  I’d be so behind if it wasn’t for Krystal. 

Gloria’s being Gloria.  She’s saying things, not thinking about how they sound, and then when the other person laughs / gets offended / talks back, she backpedals verbally and ends up getting herself into deeper trouble.  She told Miss Kari that she could tell the payroll lady was losing weight because her boobs were getting smaller. And then when Kari looked at her funny (because that’s not something you’d expect from a coworker) she spent twenty minutes trying to talk her way out of the comment, and only talked herself into worse.

And my coworkers are either drunk, delusional, or both.  Because no matter how you may turn your head and squint and see him all blurry like, our manager does not look like Richard Gere or Arnold Swartzenager.  Sorry girls, he doesn’t.  

That was the topic of conversation last night at work.  We were all tired and bored, so we talked while we worked.  Laughed a lot too.

At home, nothing’s really going on.  Okay, that’s not entirely true.

My order from Think Geek will be in tomorrow.  I’m happy about that; it means I have presents for Scott’s father, Art (Aunt Louise’s best friend… the one we made the kitties for), Yong, myself (if you can call a new calendar a present), half of Scott’s present, Cullen, and the podling (Michael).  That’s like… most of my Christmas list right there.  ::dances:: Just have a few more gifts to get and I’m set.

I’m also going out with Guppy tonight to go see the Airborne Toxic Event down in Portland.  That should be a lot of fun.  We’re going to see about ducking out of work a little bit early, i doubt I can, but I’ll give it a try.  

Well, time to get going to work. Wheeee!  Another day of reports and this time getting to my audits, yay!

Log in to write a note
December 9, 2009

Yay for real entries! Hee Hee, I do the same thing go back and read what I wroteÂ… Try not to repeat myself but it happens sometimesÂ… Thank You for Krystal helping outÂ… donÂ’t you HATE when something that only took a few minutes now takes you foreverÂ… Kinda Stressful but you will get it all complete in timeÂ… DonÂ’t stress okayÂ…

December 9, 2009

OH Miss Kari PLEASE starting thinking before you speak, I know we all step into holes but once you do DONÂ’T try to dig yourself out it only gets you into troubleÂ… THINK THINK THINKÂ… that is all she has to doÂ… LOL, LOL, I hate when people say oh donÂ’t you think so and so looks like so and so and you canÂ’t see it at allÂ… and you try to but it doesnÂ’t happen and it will NEVERÂ…

December 9, 2009

I think they are drinking and everyone thinks it is water they are drinkingÂ… donÂ’t go smelling it now LOLÂ… love laughing at work always makes it fun and it is SO good to laugh!!! Yay for laughing at work last nightÂ… That is SO funny you mentioned that Eileen and I were just talking about Think Geek site todayÂ… (PS new calendars are presents)

December 9, 2009

::dances:: I am doing one for you and I havenÂ’t even startedÂ… Good luck with getting out a little early figs xed you canÂ… Have fun with reports and getting to your audits ;P

December 9, 2009

Richard Gere/Arnold? Haha, yeah they are drunk.