Imagine My Surprise – October 7, 2020

Imagine My Surprise

Night before last, I was laying in bed.  My mind was drifting in and out as I grasped hold of the thought that my journaling had all but come to a stop over the last year.  There was once a time when I would open my computer and pour out my thoughts in my Open Diary.  I enjoyed it. It gave me a chance to pour out my thoughts on to a virtual page.  I like revisiting those thoughts…mulling through my musings and seeing where I was a particular points in time.

Open Diary was once the place that housed those thoughts.  Tammi introduced me to the site.  This was back in the day of AOL and dial-up Internet.  I spent hours pouring out words onto the pages and developed friendships of others as they read my posts, and I read theirs.  All of this happened in my days before Facebook and social media.  I decided last evening that I wanted to skip down that road again and see what I could do with online journaling once again.

Imagine my surprise as I sorted through the various sites that are out there for what they now call “blogging.”  Right at the top was the new and improved OD.  I could even recover my old OD if I could remember my email and password. Well, crap…that is never going to happen.  I clicked on open a new account, and here I am.  I think I will hold court here for a little while and see if this is where I want to be…maybe drop a few thoughts or read the postings of others. I have the time, and I think the journey might be fun once more.

Log in to write a note