24hrs later

I am happy to say I didn’t get real sick from my second Modena vaccine, at least not yet. Though I do have a very sore arm and the pain has traveled up my arm into the left side of my neck. I have body aches and a slight headache. I’m not sure if I have a fever or not because I don’t own a thermometer. I feel warmer than usual but I also laid under an afghan most of the morning so the heat could possibly be from that. I have a slightly stuffy nose too but I don’t know if that’s a side effect or not. Otherwise I’m eating fine, no stomach or intestinal issues. If this is all I get I’ll be a happy camper! Though I’ll be an even happier camper when it all goes away. 

I called my pharmacy that handles my Narcolepsy medicine to find out how much it would be if converted on a different tier. They tried to run a test claim but because it was too soon for my refill the computer wouldn’t allow it. I have to call back closer to May 8 and she’ll try again. In the meantime they still haven’t received my new script from my doctors office. I have called and requested it on their behalf but the office lady insisted it was already sent over. I told her to resend it since the pharmacy assured me they didn’t get it. It looks like the lady never did resend it. The pharmacy said they’re going to call the doctor themselves and ask for it over the phone. I hate when people don’t do their job!

I also called the lending company about my title being released and tried to get a lien release again. They checked and the title was FINALLY released so they put in my request for the lien release but it takes 24-48hrs… business hours for it to come to my email. I should have it by Tuesday or away the latest Wednesday. So I called the insurance to let them know all that was going on. I didn’t want them to think I was just sitting back doing nothing. They said as soon as I get that document emailed to them they’ll upload it and release my check. Hopefully I do get it by Wednesday so I don’t have to fight with them for anything else. 

I put chicken in the crock pot to get it ready for my chicken taquitos today. That’s going to be dinner today and tomorrow since the mixture is enough for two days. Instead of making all of them today though I’ll reserve enough mixture for tomorrow and make them fresh again then. I hate reheating food. Most stuff isn’t that good reheated though some is.

I’m just going to relax today since I don’t feel 100%. No making a cake today. It’ll have to wait until I’m back to normal. That’s all that’s going on here today. I hope everyone has a good day and a good weekend!

Log in to write a note
kat
April 23, 2021

hoping for some good positive days for you!!!

April 23, 2021

Two weeks later and i still have a bruise where i got my second shot. :/  I’m glad you are doing well.

April 24, 2021

Glad you didn’t get too sick from the vaccine

April 25, 2021

Hope you’re feeling better!