A nice surprise

Yesterday I had an appointment to take my dog Tito to get his nails cut, ground and his ears cleaned at Petsmart. I can’t do his nails myself because he hates anyone touching his paws and he’s strong and thrashes around so I can’t get them. So I grabbed my dog’s folder with his rabies certificate in it and my daughter took us there. Then to my utter disappointment they discovered the rabies certificate recently expired so they couldn’t do them after all. Now I have to wait till I have a car and can take him to the vet for his shot. Hopefully before too long. 

What really was a nice surprise was that he did so good in the store. He use to bark at the dogs and people there in the beginning then I got the e- collar and started training him with it. Now he only barked once when a guy came up to him unexpectedly. My daughter had to go to Lowe’s after we left there and since they allow dogs we took Tito in. He was so well behaved. A few people tried to talk to him and reached out to pet him but he’s still scared of people he doesn’t know so he’d hide behind me or behind an aisle partition. That I can’t change easily. He’s been like that since our house was broken into. I think it may have startled him seeing someone come into our house while we weren’t there. And who knows what those guys did to him. They may have done nothing but then they could have hit or kicked him or something, idk.. I just make sure to always show him tons of love and he never gets hit or anything. He knows he’s safe with me and those close to me. 

After running around with my daughter she just dropped me off and it was back to boredom. I watched the rest of The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills and made the rest of my chicken taquitos for dinner. I also made a Cinnamon Roll Cake.  It came out really good. Tonight I’m making Salisbury steak with mushroom gravy and mashed potatoes for dinner. I don’t have anything else really happening so I’m going to just be watching TV and doing a couple things around the house. Hope everyone is enjoying they’re weekend!

Log in to write a note
April 25, 2021

I bet you were proud of his behavior too.  😎

kat
April 25, 2021

great news when they obey so well!

April 25, 2021

I wish the local petsmart here would be able to trim my cat’s nails  and your cinnamon  Roll Cake sounds delicious

April 27, 2021

Chloe is a nightmare at Petsmart. I can never take her by myself she is 80 lbs and will take me off my feet when we are there. Ben is the only one who can control her. It is not fun!

April 27, 2021

@dancingthrough I can’t imagine trying to handle an 80lb dog. My Pittie is only about 45lbs and my Shepherd/Pug mix is about the same and they are hard enough to handle.